Normandy Farmhouse near the Forest of St Sever
Normandy Farmhouse near the Forest of St Sever

Entire home/apt

7 guests

3 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our 300 year old 3 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom farmhouse is situated in the green Bocage countryside of Southern Normandy. It's a place where you can get away from it all - a place to relax, and enjoy the peaceful surroundings of a private, enclosed property with good facilities within a few minutes drive.

Traditional and tasteful décor, yet modern and fully functional with the necessary technology for a mixed group of visitors, this property is great for all ages.

The space

The accommodation is laid out over 2 floors.

You enter the house on the ground floor, into the large lounge with impressive stone inglenook fireplace and beamed ceiling. An open tread staircase takes you up to the first floor landing. The lounge includes comfortable sofas alongside traditional French styled chairs, new 42 inch TV, DVD, Sky TV system. (for British channels), Orange TV for on-demand French channels, and reliable WIFI.

From the lounge, you enter the fully fitted kitchen/dining room with French windows to the front garden. There is a large wooden table and chairs, a dishwasher, microwave, fan-assisted oven, hob, fridge freezer, kettle, toaster and everything you would expect from a cook's kitchen. There is a SONOS speaker for you to enjoy your own music in this sociable setting.

Off the lounge there is a good sized bathroom, consisting a newly fitted bath with shower over, large vanity unit, and wc. This room also has a utility area - with washing machine and tumble drier.

The first floor consists of 3 double bedrooms, an ensuite bathroom, and a separate wc.

The Master bedroom has a double bed, beams and vaulted ceiling; it also has views of the garden at the front. The large modern ensuite shower room consists of a large walk-in shower, storage units, vanity mirror, and wc. This has been recently refurbished.

Also overlooking the front garden is the largest bedroom the house - the family room. This has a double and single bed, wooden floors, and is awash with light.

At the rear of the property is a double room, with a lovely metal bedframe, wooden floor, and views of the fields beyond the rear garden.

A separate wc can be accessed from the landing area (for wees only - its a macerator toilet)

Each of the bedrooms have lamps, hanging space and drawers as you would expect.

The gardens are enclosed to the front and rear, with plenty of room for catching some sun, or finding a shady spot to relax in. You are not over-looked. The main garden is fully south-facing and in the sun all day, whilst the rear of the property has a north facing garden for those people who prefer more shade.

Tables, chairs, charcoal bbq, and parasol are available for your use, along with storage for your bikes etc. There is ample space for car parking at the front and the side of the property.

Items included

• Free WiFi Internet access
• Bed linen with beds made up for your arrival.
• Bath towels.
• TV/DVD/Sonos speaker
• Washing machine
• Tumble Dryer
• Private, secure garden

Guest access

You will have full access to this property except for some locked barns where we store our personal items, and everything we need to maintain this home.

Interaction with guests

Although I would love to be able to show you around, I live in the UK, and have bought this property for somewhere to move to in the future. You should have all the information that you need in the Welcome folder provided, but if you need any more information or would like to ask any questions I am available via email, telephone or skyype

Other things to note

We rent out the adjoining but fully private gite as well as this property. This is also listed in Airbnb. It is separated by full height double wooden gates, but could be rented with this property if you wanted an extra bedroom for additional space. The gates can be opened if the 2 properties are rented by the same group.


The space
Bathrooms: 2.5
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $26 CAD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 4PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Céline User Profile
July 2017
Excellente vacances, nous avons passés de super moment le temps était agréable . Nous avons pu faire pas mal de choses les enfants on adoré jouer dehors un grand espace de jardin . La maison est très belle . Très calme au alentours . il y a tout le nécessaire dedans. Nous avons pu garder le contact avec l'hôte ce qui était appréciable. Nous reviendrons je recommande sans hésiter.

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
England, United KingdomJoined in June 2017
Mandy User Profile

I am a 40 something married woman, working in Local Government, with a love for France. I spent some time there whilst studying, and in the last 10 years have enjoyed many holidays there, and other self catering destinations - so I know what I want as a person who enjoys self catering and getting away from it all. Most importantly for me, a place needs to be comfortable and clean; but those little touches are what makes a house into a holiday.

My other passion is for holidaying in Northern Majorca, and when I am not painting the gates on this property (!) I will be looking for other AirBNB properties to stay in myself!

I'm also obsessive about getting the best travel deals - let me know if I can help you with your travel arrangements :)

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings