Baggot Street, best location to see Dublin
Baggot Street, best location to see Dublin

Private room

2 guests


1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


If you need somewhere that is very central with loads of space then please drop me a line. The house is massive and is in the very best area in Dublin, 10 minutes walk to Grafton Street, the Aviva Stadium and right in the centre of Ballsbridge.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2.5 (Shared washroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: Studio
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 38
Weekend Price: 92 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Maximum two per the room please



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews

Check In
C User Profile
August 2017
The room is big and nice, the ubication is really good, near to the city center and Jonny is so kind.

Mc User Profile
August 2017
The house is located about 25 minutes from the very centre of the city and has every equipment you need (except maybe a coffee maker but we do drink lots of coffee at home). We did not meet our host as we were welcomed by the current tenants, but Jonny was available all the time by text and checked in on us during our stay. The room is huge and well furnished. Thanks again !

Karl User Profile
August 2017
The location of the accomodation is very near to city center and you can get almost everywhere by foot. We got there on Sunday-afternoon. The room is under the roof and very bright and spacious - as other users already wrote it´s likely that the room could get very cosy with some minor renovations, more furniture and a new carpet. The whole house is divided in many rooms for students. Kitchen and bath are shared with everybody but it´s enough space. Unfortunately the cleaner for the house did not came until tuesday so we had some complaints about cleanliness in the house with our host. We tried to communicate in a reasonable way and got a bit of an inappropiate reaction... We were not expecting hotel conditions - just a certain level of a tidy accomodation.
Jonny User Profile
Response from Jonny:
Hi Karl, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. There are no students living in the house so this is an error in your review however. I have increased the frequency of the cleaner based on your comments and feed back has been positive since then. You did tell me that if I gave you €50 then this would have a positive impact on your overall "experience". Obviously, I did not agree to do this and I hope that this did not impact negatively on your review.
August 2017

Alison User Profile
July 2017
The room was very spacious and we had

Cleavon User Profile
July 2017
The room is huge and has enough space for at least a group of three. Pretty basic furniture however the memory foam bad makes up for this. The kitchen and shower facilities are shared with current tenants. The location is great as it is central and close to bars, pubs, supermarkets, parks, public transport and arena. Jonny provided useful information including recommended attractions, restaurants/pubs and places to visit. It came in handy as I visited Kilmainham Gaol, Dublin port, Dublin bay, Poolbeg lighthouse and Howth.

Emilien User Profile
July 2017
Thanks Johnny for the stay at your place and very thanks you for the taxi

Hollie User Profile
July 2017
Could not fault Jonny as a host, he was contactable the entire time and even picked us up when we were lost and I'm sure would help with anything we needed, very friendly and helpful, the place was cheap and cheerful, the only thing we would say is that the pictures make the room look more homely than it is, although we were his first guests so this may be the reason why the room was quite bare, there was no TV in the room like the picture showed which we would have liked but like I said Jonny was more than helpful. I just feel the room could do with more contents and that new pictures should be taken of the building and how it is now. But i feel we would stay again!
Jonny User Profile
Response from Jonny:
Thanks Hollie, you guys were the first and I did clear out a few belongings before I rented the room, but not too much. I've never had a tv in that room for example so there was none in the photos. Still, you guys were a pleasure. Best of luck
July 2017

This host has 12 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Dublin, IrelandJoined in April 2014
Jonny User Profile

Hi.....I'm friendly and easy going. Looking forward to meeting you.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings