Queen Bed with Bay Window views into the garden.              Private ensuite
Cedarview Bed & Breakfast- The Wren Room
Hosted by Ken & Karen
Ken & Karen is the host.
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

This private spacious room with views out to the gardens includes a comfortable queen bed with separate lounge area which has a pullout sofa bed, table and chairs, TV and a selection of books and DVD's.

Only 30 minutes from the Gold Coast, one hour from Brisbane and 5 min from Binna Burra, Lamington National Park, we are ideally situated for bushwalkers, birdwatchers, and those looking for an escape from city life .

The space

A food prep area contains basic tableware, fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster, sandwich toaster, and an egg cooker.
A selection of tea, coffee and cereal is provided and a breakfast tray including fruit, yoghurt, and breads will be placed in your fridge upon arrival. Your ensuite includes towels, toiletries, hairdryer and basic first aid kit.

Guest access

NOTE: The booking price is for 2 adults using the queen bed. An extra linen cost is charged when using the sofabed.

Interaction with guests

We will respect your privacy whilst you are staying with us but sometimes you might see us moving about the property, feeding animals, gardening and enjoying our yard.

Ken is a keen birdwatcher and also has natural habitat aviaries around the garden. He is always ready to chat about birds. Having lived and worked on Beechmont for the last 32 years, we are happy to recommend our favourite walks, drives, eateries and places for relaxing and birdwatching if you ask us.

Other things to note

Beechmont sits on the Lamington Plateau with outstanding views in every direction. Rosin's Lookout is a popular place for hanggliders and paragliders.
The Binna Burra section of world-heritage listed Lamington National Park covers over 160km of graded walking tracks and is home to the majestic Antarctic Beech, pademelons and Albert's lyrebird.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Breakfast
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people $51 CAD / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 8PM
Check out by 10AM

- A cottage is located onsite. Please respect their privacy


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kylie User Profile
October 2017
Outstanding accommodation and hospitality. We could not have hoped for anything more. We felt very spoilt by the experience.

Pei-Chun User Profile
August 2017
Ken and Karen are great hosts and so friendly. It's a great place to stay, everything was provided to make the accommodation so comfortable and homely. We would definitely come back again. Highly recommended!!
Ken & Karen User Profile
Response from Ken & Karen:
Thankyou for your lovely review. Your family is welcome anytime.
August 2017

Linnie User Profile
August 2017
Karen and Ken live within a beautiful, quiet rural landscape with amazing surrounds and views. The accommodation they offer is very clean, they have visitors' needs covered very well, and their welcome is warm. If they see that you need anything, or even anticipate that you might, they endeavour to make you even more comfortable and make your experience even more enjoyable. Karen and Ken are genuinely warm-hearted and welcoming people who show enormous care, respect, and generosity of spirit in all that they do. After just one night stay, we feel as though we've made two lovely new friends.

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Beechmont, AustraliaJoined in June 2017
Ken & Karen User Profile

Ken and Karen live on 5 acres not far from world-heritage listed Lamington National Park.
Ken enjoys bird-watching, photography and spending time in his natural habitat aviaries, whilst Karen enjoys hand-made crafts and home-grown produce.
We both love gardening and exploring Australia and we enjoy hearing and sharing travel stories with other's. We live in a beautiful part of Queensland and enjoy sharing our lovely property with others.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings