Traditional 2 bed flat close to Haymarket station

Entire home/apt

5 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Top floor two bedroom apartment, recently renovated and decorated. Centrally located off Dalry Road, at walking distance from Haymarket train station and tram stop, in a traditional tenement in a quiet residential area. Comprises of two large double bedroom, living room, separate kitchen, toilet and separate small shower room.

The space

The apartment is located in a traditional tenement building with great character. High ceilings and plenty of light, combined with a modern touch, in a quiet neirghborhood.
Please note this is a top floor flat without an elevator.
The entire area is payable parking from 8:30 to 5:30 Monday to Friday.
Weekends and evenings are free parking.

Guest access

The apartment is entirely for the guest to enjoy it.

Interaction with guests

I like to meet personally my guest and show the apartment around.


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people $14 CAD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $14 CAD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

- Please be aware that this is a very quiet neighboughood so be considerate with neighbors from 10:30 onwards.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jarred User Profile
August 2017
The apartment is close to public transport and in a quiet area. The unit is very clean and the host is friendly. Enjoyed our stay in Edinburgh.

Holly User Profile
August 2017
Great location, plenty of space for a big group. Sara was very helpful and flexible about our delayed arrival.

John User Profile
August 2017
Great Stay! Perfect location for us. We came to see the Edinburgh Military Tattoo, and this place was far enough away to get away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to be back and enjoying the flat in 5-10 minutes. (It is close to Haymarket Station which is one away from Edinburgh Waverley.) The neighborhood had some great restaurants and a Co-op. We enjoyed one of the restaurants in the neighborhood and utilized the Co-op daily. The flat was clean with two bedrooms and a living room and attached kitchen. The neighborhood was pleasant. Sara was excellent at communication and was very kind to meet us personally and show us around! Good value, great stay! Would book again, for sure!

Sandra User Profile
August 2017
Perfect location to explore the city! Bus stop, cafe, supermarket and restaurants nearby! Sara was very nice and helpful! She let us deposit our luggage in the appartement. That was very helpful for us. We would definitely stay here again!

Helen User Profile
August 2017
Sara was a great host, communicated with us well before the stay, and the apartment was spacious and clean. We would stay there again.

Maya User Profile
August 2017
Sara was really wonderful and accommodating. We arrived earlier than the check-in time and she really went our of her way to make sure we were comfortable right away. The place was really clean and it helped a lot for our group of five people, that the shower and the toilet were two separate rooms. :) There is a supermarket near by and a wonderful breakfast place right on the corner. We only stayed two nights but would definitely come back if we are in Edinburgh again.

Niamh User Profile
August 2017
We had a lovely stay, thanks for being such an accommodating host!

This host has 44 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in March 2017
Sara User ProfileSara is a superhost.

I am a mother of two, starting a career as an entreprenur. I been living in Edinburgh for the las 11 years and I love this city, full of secret places to be discovered.

Languages: Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings