Skip to content
Goose Spit which is a 5 minute drive from our house. Relax.
Entire house

Comox Dutch Touch

Saskia User Profile
Saskia

Comox Dutch Touch

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Sparkling clean7 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Saskia is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Clean and comfy older bungalow with a Dutch touch in the heart of the Comox Valley. Open kitchen and living room. Outside sitting spaces in summer. Queen bed with new top mattress. 7 minute walk to downtown picturesque Comox with cute shops, restaurants and our beautiful Comox Marina. 5 minute drive to the best beaches in Canada. Bonus: Mount Washington Ski Hill just a 30 minute drive from downtown Courtenay with endless skiing, hiking and biking trails.

Amenities

Dryer
Essentials
Heating
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace
TV

Tour the home

House Rules

Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Lloyd User Profile
Lloyd
September 2018
The location is good and there is plenty of space, but the atmosphere is quite tired and there is a constant mustiness in the air. The bed is in need of replacing, not comfortable at all. Very impersonalable. Never again.
Saskia User Profile
Response from Saskia:
Awe Lloyd. So very sad to hear you did not enjoy our house. That is so unfortunate for you and for us. We offer our sincerest apologies . We simply do not understand how this happened. We work so hard to keep our house clean and uncluttered. We have never had any complaints at all. Granted it is an older house but we reflect that in our price. As avid Air B&B users we value our own space and privacy. So we keep our price low for folks that are on a budget. There are lots of Air B&B's in the area that are more expensive and more much luxurious to choose from. The mustiness you speak of is not coming from our house. It rains a lot and we are close to the ocean. Everyone we talk to says Comox has a smell of it's own. Wet! The bed has a brand new top mattress which is top of the line and Canadian made. We may need a new bottom one day but we are saving for that. Thanks for the heads up.....we'll work harder on making that happen. We tried to communicate with you during your stay to see if you needed anything but never heard anything from you at all so we assumed you were good to go.
September 2018
Mark User Profile
Mark
July 2018
Clean, quiet, and a convenient location. A great stay.
Elaine User Profile
Elaine
May 2018
This place is an absolute gem! Squeaky clean and beautifully decorated in a way that makes you feel at home. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook which was fantastic. A nice touch was the bath package on the bed when we arrived. Saskia was so attentive and quick to respo…
Saskia User Profile
Response from Saskia:
Thanks Elaine. Wonderful review. Much appreciated. :-) The dryer needs replacing....I know. We were hoping it might last a bit longer.... but I guess it did not. So sorry. So glad u told me. I use the laundry line on the summer....I forget I have a dryer some days.
May 2018
Tim User Profile
Tim
May 2018
Cozy, quiet, clean, and comfortable! A great base camp for exploring the Comox Valley
Kelly User Profile
Kelly
October 2017
Nice little cozy home in a great location!
Riva User Profile
Riva
October 2017
Saskia has a lovely home. It was easy to access and check in. It cozy and welcoming. Perhaps a little pricey. Overall, a lovely home!
Saskia User Profile
Response from Saskia:
Thanks for the review. Good to know. Our space is $78 a night (complete privacy) plus a $30 one time cleaning fee. There is much more value for people who stay more than one night (2 or 3 or more nights) as the cleaning fee remains $30. If there are more charges then they must be related to Air B&B
October 2017
Allyssa User Profile
Allyssa
October 2017
It was a cozy and clean space to stay in. However the price almost doubled after hitting book now (which I assume is an Airbnb error, even though I had searched the dates we were looking at) and in my opinion a little pricy for what you get compared to other places we have stayed…
Saskia User Profile
Response from Saskia:
Thanks for the review. Good to know. Our space is $78 a night (complete privacy) plus a $30 one time cleaning fee. There is much more value for people who stay more than one night (2 or 3 or more nights) as the cleaning fee remains $30. If there are more charges then they must be related to Air B&B
October 2017

Hosted by Saskia

Comox, CanadaJoined in June 2017
Saskia User Profile
18 Reviews
Saskia is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Dutch to the core but living in Canada. Traveling musician and part time photographer. Can't live without, biking, coffee, music, laughter, nature hikes and chocolate.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Saskia’s place.
Saskia
Darrel helps host.
Darrel

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home