room  with street view 25m2room  with street view 25m2

Private room

2 guests

Studio

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The spacious room is on the second floor of an old house in trendy Oud-West area. It is the half of a floor apartment. You have your own entrance. Kitchen, small shower and toilet on the opposite of the hal is all for you, Is not sharedl.
Vondelpark is 2 minute walk. Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum is a 10 minute walk. Direct tram connection to Central Station and center is around the corner. Ten Katemarkt and Foodhallen are nearby. Airport is 30 minutes with public transport.

The space

The room is light, it has has 3 big windows and a small balcony. On the other side of the hall is a fully equipped kitchen and a small shower with sink and toilet. We provide free coffee and tea. The house is located in a quiet street.

Guest access

Kitchen, shower, toilet

Interaction with guests

I live with my husband and son downstairs on the ground floor and 1st floor. My husband and me are there if you need help.

Other things to note

The staircase is also used by the third floor neighbour and by my husband. You will hear people walking on the stairs. My husband's workspace is next to the kitchen, so he will walk through the kitchen. Typical Amsterdam staircase, small and steep, we can help you with your suitcases if needed.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared washroom)
Bedrooms: Studio
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 10PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 30
Security Deposit: 229
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM

Stilte na 21.00

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 2 stairs
Potential for noise - the neighbor on the 3rd floor uses the stairs so you will hear him
Some spaces are shared - my husband enters the kitchen to go to his workroomThe neighbor uses the stairs

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Stefano User Profile
August 2017
Very kind host, amazing house.. positive vibes.
Elisa User Profile
Response from Elisa:
thank you stefano!
August 2017

Maja User Profile
August 2017
Perfect place to stay . Elisa is so friendly and helpful too.

Sarika User Profile
August 2017
We had a lovely stay in the place, the room is large and comfortable, the location was excellent with lots of cafes and restaurants nearby... All attractions are walkable or easy to access by public transport.. And Elisa was a lovely host, very helpful and prompt answering any questions we had
Elisa User Profile
Response from Elisa:
thank you sarika!
August 2017

Mia User Profile
August 2017
Wish we could have stayed longer at Elisa's - loved the kitchen setup, and you're a block from the grocery store. Such a lovely apartment! And a lovely hostess! Thanks Elisa! ❤️
Elisa User Profile
Response from Elisa:
Thank you Mia!
August 2017

Fanny User Profile
July 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The bedroom was very spacious and we had our own separate kitchen and bathroom. Elisa's husband welcomed us and explained everything to us. The communication with Elisa was super easy. The location was very convenient, a really nice neighborhood with few tourists, in a walking distance to all the main sights. I can definitely recommend this Airbnb!
Elisa User Profile
Response from Elisa:
Thank you fanny
July 2017

Margaux User Profile
July 2017
The apartment was really great. A big room with lot of space. Very close from the center of the city and museums. The owners were really nice. I will come back with lot of pleasure.
Elisa User Profile
Response from Elisa:
thank you margaux!
July 2017

Matias User Profile
July 2017
Elisa treated us really fine. Its in a nice neightbourhood and the appartment is very confortable! Nice!!
Elisa User Profile
Response from Elisa:
Thank you matias!
July 2017

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in October 2013
Elisa User Profile

I live in Amsterdam with my husband 2 children. I am 57. We have been in many country's: India, Brasil, Indonesia, Maroc, Thailand, United-States, Vietnam, Mauritius. I made a trip around the world with my husband when we were in our thirties. I work as free lance in communication, theatre and film and tv. I like music, concerts, gardening, reading, dancing and long walks on the beach.

Languages: English, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings