BedroomBedroom

Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Comfortable second floor flat close to the centre of Edinburgh. Plenty of bus services with it being a short bus ride to Haymarket station (around 10 minutes) and to Prince's Street (around 17 minutes). There are also services to Waverly station, tourist spots and the Airport. There are also a vast selection of shops, restaurants, cafes, pubs and supermarkets near-by.

The space

Our comfortable, furnished one bedroom flat

Interaction with guests

Whenever possible, I will personally meet you with the keys however, if I am unavailable, you will be provided a code granting you access to a lockbox outside the main door which has the keys inside.

I will be available on the phone/Airbnb messaging during the duration of your stay.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 20
Security Deposit: 199
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 2

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jorge User Profile
August 2017
Very clean flat building not so much

Matthew User Profile
August 2017
Habitable and functional. This place was not what I was expecting and had been booked in haste as a quick overnight stopover before a long drive back to England due to its price and the provision of parking. We were able to walk to the centre of Edinburgh but it is advisable to use the buses and we opted for a taxi back after the Edinburgh tattoo. The place is adequate for a student or a very short stay. I would not consider using it for any longer than that or having a family stay in it. It is on second floor so not suitable to those with mobility issues. The flats is described as having a fully functional kitchen, but lacked a toaster, kettle and had very little by way of pots and pans etc to make a home cooked meal. Also there was no TV nor wifi in the flat and that should be considered if staying any greater length of time. It was cleaned prior to our arrival but we felt it was insufficient and considered finding a hotel instead for the night. The hosts were very helpful and prompt in their correspondence and did help to make our short stay as enjoyable as possible. Personally I would not choose to stay here again as a travelodge would be roughly the same cost and more amenable.

Gordan User Profile
August 2017
Evertyhing was great, apartment clean and quiet, very connected with the city center and othet attractions. Anne (and associates) were quick in responses and very communicative. Overall, great experince!

Tom User Profile
July 2017
Great location, walked into the city centre and back easily enough.

Evan User Profile
July 2017
Great stay, clean, comfortable and good location.

Krystina User Profile
July 2017
Good location, easy access to public transport. Off the main road. Free parking. Easy to get locate and good price. The bed was comfortable and the linen and towels fresh and clean.

Diba User Profile
July 2017
Good size apartment and very clean.confortable bed.the shower cabin is on the smaller size but clean bathroom.5 mins walk to main street where there are lots of shops.

This host has 34 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in April 2017
Anne User ProfileAnne is a superhost.

I am a very optimistic and friendly person. I like stuff that leaves a deep impression or any beautiful things. I really enjoy travelling and I love to explore different country's traditional food, culture and history.

Languages: English, 中文, 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Anne’s place.
Anne
Yi Jiao helps host.
Yi Jiao
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings