Skip to content
Lounge room Lounge room can be made up with two beds on request
Bright Airy Convenient / Belsize Park High Street
Bright Airy Convenient / Belsize Park High Street
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to our bright and airy London apartment, located on the buzzing Belsize Park high street with the conveniences of the tube, cafes, bakery, restaurants, cinema, local supermarkets right on your doorstep. We hope our home provides you with a comfortable and convenient base for exploring the joyful diversity of London!

The space

Our bright, airy, comfortable home is located on the second floor of a terrace building overlooking Belsize Park high street (please note there is no lift). As such, you will hear plenty life going on outside our apartment, and from time to time ambulances heading to/from the local hospital. However the elevation provides a lovely cross breeze on a warm Summer's day, and even in more typical British weather natural daylight floods the windows on three sides of our property!

The bedroom is located at the back of the house away from the high street and is quite large by London standards. It features a very comfortable UK size super king bed (Australian/Canadian King) and feather pillows. Please be aware that our bed doesn't sit on a frame as we take a Montessori approach to floor beds for our young son.

Stepping past the entry way you will find the bathroom with basin, toilet and shower over the bath tub.

Our long narrow kitchen includes a toaster, kettle, electric oven, gas hotplates and nutribullet, but please note that we don't own a microwave. The combined washer/drier is also located in the kitchen.

Further on is the study which remains locked (we can provide you with additional linen when requested ahead of time).

Finally you reach the lounge room, featuring two large comfy sofas and a 58" TV with Sky Q subscription (including 4k and all sports inc. football). The largest sofa can be used as a comfortable bed for one, and we also have a single bed/frame which can be set up in either the lounge or bedroom.

Having a toddler ourselves, our home is very kid friendly (by London standards). We have a safety gate on the kitchen and child locks on the key cupboards throughout the house, though the power points are not covered. We can also provide a highchair and travel cot/sheets on prior request. Your pushchair/buggy can be left downstairs just inside the front door during the daytime (providing it doesn't block the door) but is best carried up at night to avoid inconveniencing our neighbours.

Guest access

Our whole apartment will be available to your exclusive use, except the study which is locked.

Interaction with guests

Depending on the dates of arrival and departure as to whether you will be met by us or our co-host. Either way we are very happy to keep up regular communication via email or (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) to assist you with any problems or questions during your stay in our home.

We would love to give you recommendations on London's best coffee and our favourite restaurants, cafes and brunch locations - please let us know what you like and we'll make suggestions!

Other things to note

Please remember that this is our home and treat it as you would wish your own home treated. Our home is strictly non-smoking and no pets allowed.

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Cable TV
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $44 CAD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 crib
Common spaces
1 single bed, 1 couch
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

- No shoes in the house
- Be considerate of our neighbours and manage noise levels
- No external guests to be brought home

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Availability
6 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
超 User Profile
September 2017
Simon & Joanna are kind-hearted and their house is so nice. It's really convenient to the city center, station and airport. Strongly recommend this house to everyone who want to visit London.

Bernadette User Profile
September 2017
Jo and Simon's place is really even better than they describe - it's incredibly light, with sparkling clean big windows that look out over a nice little commercial street. The living room in particular is a lovely space. The apartment is quiet and very clean and tidy and has well-functioning appliances (and in the case where there are somewhat finicky boiler controls and hot water adjustments they left great directions and were very responsive. Possibly best of all, the apt is right across the street from an underground stop and on a few good bus lines. We stayed there for a week with our toddler daughter, and although we didn't meet Jo and Simon in person, they were very helpful and communicative by text. It might not accessible for everyone - the flat is two curvy flights of stairs up and the tube station has no elevator down to track level - but even with a stroller we managed. We enjoyed our time there, and felt like it was an excellent base to explore the city.

Rivka User Profile
August 2017
Simon and Jo were GREAT hosts! They are very responsive, and on top of any issue needed. Their apartment is lovely, was amazing for us (couple + 15 months infant) and just on a underground station, which made our life's much easier. Area is really nice and comfortable. A great thing they prepared for us, was a list of ideas "what to do" & a list of all info we need to know about their house, which made it all easier. We loved staying at their home!!

Daniele User Profile
August 2017
The apartment is really nice, confortable and equipped with everything you need for an holyday. The location is very quiet and well serviced by bus and metro (really in front of the apartment). Although we did not meet Simon and his wife, we had no problem for the keys. Their friend Noemi was also very helpful. Thanks a lot, we had a very nice holyday in London.

London, United KingdomJoined in May 2014
Simon User Profile

Hi, we are Aussies living in London since 2008. We love to travel and experience different cultures and places. Recently our pace of travel slowed down but our pace of life picked up with the arrival of our young son! We love beaches, time outdoors, sunny days in parks, sailing and quality coffee.

Languages: English, ภาษาไทย
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings