Closet in room for your clothes.This is Frida.
Artist Cottage in Denver

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Great size private bedroom with queen bed and closet space. Shared bathroom down the hall with towels, shampoo, conditioner, and soap.

Beautiful home in historic neighborhood minutes from downtown, City Park, and Art by car, bus, or walk.

The space

My beautiful home is a unique architectural footprint for a typical Denver home. The living and dining room make a great common space. Beautiful light warms the home and the sunsets of Denver still surprise and amaze me.

Guest access

The main floor, living, dining, bath, bedroom and porch are open for guests. The laundry is in the basement. Private areas are my studio and bedroom in the basement, and my housemates private bedroom. I have a fully stocked kitchen you are welcome to use with your own food. Make yourself at home.

Interaction with guests

I work from home as an artist, so I am happy to make you feel at home. I provide a small healthy breakfast of oatmeal, banana, and coffee. I love living in Denver, so just ask if you need any recommendations to make your stay perfect.

Other things to note

A sweet cat and dog share my home. Frida the cat is shy to guests and shouldn't be in your way. Ozzie the cairn terrier loves people and is very well behaved. (She gets lots of compliments from other guests.) And I have a wonderful housemate, Anna, who was an Airbnb guest herself.

License or registration number

2016 BFN 0008262
Learn about this number

The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared washroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 1PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Cleaning Fee $19 CAD
Weekly Discount: 2%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 1PM - 12AM (midnight)

No eating or drinking in the bedroom. No alcohol, marijuana, smoking, or vaping allowed on the property. No party people. Please coordinate a check-in time and stick to it, so I can plan my day. Please no late night arrivals after midnight for check-in. Quiet hours are 10pm-6am. (This is not a curfew, just a reminder of respectful hours. Please keep in mind, I work from home and am not on vacation like my guests. If you feel this may cramp your vacation, then we may not be a good fit.)

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Just a few porch stairs.
Pet(s) live on property - Cats and dog live on property. If you have allergies please do not book.
Some spaces are shared - Shared bathroom with claw foot tub shower. Please be considerate with length of time in shower for environmental reasons.
Amenity limitations - Check in no later than Midnight. Kitchen is closed after 10pm.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

220 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Robert User Profile
September 2017
Anne, is a great host! This was my fist time staying at an Airbnb and the experience was just like a lot of previous reviews said it was. Your outside of the city in a nice quiet neighborhood, but not far from any attractions. With Anne, what you see is what you get, she is upfront with her expectations, which isn't asking a lot and is very reasonable.

Luis User Profile
September 2017
Anne was a great host. She was really hepfull and fun to be with.

Anjelica User Profile
September 2017
Nice place in a great location. Anne is a very welcoming host. I'd definitely stay here again!

Meiling User Profile
September 2017
Anne was a wonderful host! Very communicative and welcoming.

Kalley User Profile
September 2017
Anne's is homey. The bed is amazingly comfortable. Her animals are adorable! What more could a single traveler ask for?

Mark User Profile
September 2017
Anne & Anna were very hospitable, letting me come & go as I pleased. They were super laid back & friendly, with a very genuine approach!

Charlotte User Profile
September 2017
Anne's place is wonderful! Anne and her housemate Anna are super kind and generous and were such pleasant hosts. The room is very comfortable, and the home is a quick 5-10 minute Uber drive from the center of Denver, so very convenient. Great value!

Denver, Colorado, United StatesJoined in November 2013
Anne User ProfileAnne is a superhost.

Working artist living in Denver Colorado, originally from Mississippi. I love to travel and collect and paint maps. I work from home and am so excited to be hosting guests in my beautiful home studio.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings