Lovely double room in central location
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This property is in a great location within quick and easy access to the city centre. Local transport is 2 minutes walk from the house and is also close to local shops and supermarkets. The property also has off street parking and a lovely sunny patio garden.

The space

Very attractive double room and lounge with patio doors leading into the garden at the rear. Use of the kitchen facilities is also permitted.

Guest access

There is a lovely patio garden to the rear of the property which guests are welcome to use. The lounge and kitchen are also available for use.

Interaction with guests

Happy to interact as the guests require and to answer any questions.

Other things to note

Smoking is not allowed in the house, but is OK in the garden.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Smoking allowed
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $17 CAD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $9 CAD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 6PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andrew User Profile
September 2017
Lesley is a lovely and accommodating host and keeps a clean and cosy home. The room is warm and the bed comfy. A short walk to the Royal Botanical gardens but a bus into town is probably recommended. Public transport is cheap, close and regular. All round a lovely stay in Edinburgh :) Thank you

William User Profile
September 2017
Lesley is a first rate host and everything was just as she described it. Although the location is not in the centre of town, the public transport was excellent, making it for me very easy to get wherever I wanted.

Richard User Profile
August 2017
Lesley is a great host. Charming, considerate, and she is very helpful with local knowledge of the area. There is public transportation to anywhere you need to go within brief walk from her home. The house and room are clean, cozy, is very comfortable, and has everything you need. I highly recommend Lesley's place.

Lesley Joy User Profile
August 2017
Clean and comfortable room with good links into the city. Lesley was friendly and helpful.

Zsofia User Profile
August 2017
Lesley's house is located in a residential area, for us it was a bit far from the city center than expected, but it was easily accessible by taxi or bus. The room and the house was really clean. She was really welcoming and helpful. Gave me good tips how to get around Edinburgh too. She also has two super sweet dogs. We enjoyed the stay, I'd recommend.

Corinne User Profile
August 2017
Lesley is welcoming and gave us a lot of advices to visit Edinburgh. The room is lovely, really quite and confortable. It's about twenty minutes from the centre, using the bus. We enjoyed playing with the two dogs. I recommend this address for an Edinburgh stay ! Thank you, Lesley.

Elizabeth User Profile
August 2017
The room is small but comfortable, and you can easily walk to the bus that will take you right downtown/to the Waverley train station. We did walk all the way as well, which took about an hour, it's very residential and safe and scenic the whole way. Everything was clean and nice for our arrival, we wished we could have stayed longer! Just be aware of the two small dogs in the house (who are very friendly) and the family above that makes some noise in the mornings. Overall a lovely place to spend a few nights :)

Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in May 2017
Lesley User Profile

Hi, I'm Lesley and I have lived in Edinburgh for 30 years now. I have two cairn terriers who are really friendly and great fun. I work as a legal secretary and enjoy a varied and active social life in Edinburgh, especially love going to gigs and the music scene here is fantastic - just ask and I will tell you the best places to go! I love to socialise with friends, love the theatre, travel, sailing, reading and watching Game of Thrones on Netflix!

I enjoy meeting people and have an outgoing and friendly personality.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings