Cozy bedroom with balconyDesk with great natural light and Touch Lamp
Nice room with ensuite
Hosted by Friendly Mates
Friendly Mates is the host.Friendly Mates is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Nice bedroom with private bathroom (ensuite) ideal for workers in the Parramatta region, students or tourists with or without car.
Undercover, locked & secured car-space is optional (has an extra daily fee if available), but you can also park your car on the street and see it from your balcony.
There is a supermarket and a few places to eat quite close (walking distance).
Easy to get to the Parramatta CBD or Westmead area by car or by public transport. End of year booking: minimum 8 nights.

The space

Our house has 3 levels: a main ground floor, a first floor and a second floor. This bedroom is located in the first floor.
10min drive or bus from/to Parramatta, 35min drive to Sydney CBD or Sydney Airport during off-peak hours (or 50min using public transport).

Guest access

All the common areas of the house: living room, dinning room, kitchen, back and front yard.

Interaction with guests

We would love to help you with your stay. We can advise you in regards to what you can do in Sydney or the Parramatta area, if you need it.
We would like to share with our guests, it always depends on your preference and our time/commitments as we both work and study ;)

Other things to note

You can use our iron, washing machine & dryer if you need it, just let us know, and we´ll be happy to help you with that.
We rent the bedroom and its bathroom, not the whole house. We also live in the house and there might be other guests like you in the house.
If this room is not available for the days you need, have a look in our profile to the other rooms we offer.


Amenities
Heating
Dryer
Laptop friendly workspace
Buzzer/wireless intercom

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $20 CAD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 6PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 10AM

- No extra visitors allowed (besides the ones in the booking)
- No shoes in the house (timber floor or carpet floor)
- Confirm in advance if you want the undercover, locked & secured car space, pay on day of arrival (if available)
- Please be quiet


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
4 nights minimum stay.
From Oct 15, 2017 - Jan 15, 2018 the minimum stay is 6 nights.

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Aisyah User Profile
September 2017
The room is clean and as advertised. Jose is friendly, ever ready to help! The weather was a bit warm for spring and Jose helped to get a fan for the room. Really appreciate that!

Erin User Profile
September 2017
Orlando and Jose were incredible hosts, we were able to check in early on our day of arrival and have a nap. The room was beautiful, contained all you could need for a mini-vacation and the house was only a five minute walk from the supermarket and take-away places. The house is easily accessible by bus or a quick walk from the train station, which suited our needs perfectly. We would definitely stay again! Thank you so much guys!

Ruiyao User Profile
September 2017
Nice and clean place. Orlando and Jose are very nice and easy to talk and help.

Roy User Profile
September 2017
Really fabulous experience having my parents lived here in the past month! The hosts are super friendly and warm hearted. Will definitely recommend to anyone looking for a temporary place to live in West Sydney area.

Michael User Profile
August 2017
Very clean, tidy and true to the pictures. Parked my car right out the front. I would definitely recommend.

Grant User Profile
July 2017
Great facilities and freindly atmosphere

This host has 25 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Merrylands, AustraliaJoined in January 2014
Friendly Mates User ProfileFriendly Mates is a superhost.

We are a young professional couple who loves travelling, movies, Netflix and making new friends!
Orlando is a health researcher in cancer related fields, loves doing yoga and walking, listening to music, reading, studying, and helping others. He tries to eat healthly, he tries, as there are too many gastronomic temptations out there hahahaha!
Jose is a financial accountant who loves going to the beach, swimming, dancing latin music, cooking and shopping!

Languages: English, Español, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings