Old Queenslander with charm and beautiful garden
Hosted by Anja
Anja is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

We welcome everyone in our very special old Queenslander house, which we are renovating little by little. The rooms we offer you to stay in are simple, clean and cosy. They both provide a mosquito net over your bed and one room has a brand new balcony, facing the backyard and veggie patch. You are invited to use lounge room, kitchen, deck and garden. We also invite you to have coffee or tea in the morning and if you happen to get up with us, we share our breakfast with you.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Smoking allowed

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Cancellations

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

No reviews (yet)

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Railway Estate, AustraliaJoined in April 2017
Anja User Profile

Hi everyone!

My partner Jack and I are living in a very charismatic old Queenslander, in a quiet area of Townsville, though not far from the city center. We have a spare room that we are happy to share with you, if it is available.

I am currently at home, doing online studies and looking after our place and garden. There's always lots to do in the garden, as we're growing our own veggies and fruit. Other than that I love creating and crafting and pottering around all day, aswell as exploring nature and spending time in the Australian bush on weekends.

If you're staying with us, you're welcome to hang out/sit/eat with us or just do your own thing. The place is big enough and we respect everyone's privacy.

Hoping to hear from you soon, Anja and Jack

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings