Double bedroom. Bright and airyShared bathroom
Friendly double bedroom near the river

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

First floor flat in Cambridge. I've been living here for five years so I know the town well and can point you in the right direction ;)
Flat is well lit thanks to many windows. You'll be sharing with myself (Archaeologist). Couples are welcome. Parking space available.

The space

Exterior is not very nice, but inside I made it cosy and homey.

Guest access

You may use the kitchen. Please be respectful and careful. There is a small terrace that enables you to enjoy sunshine.

Interaction with guests

Happy to let you know about the nice pubs in the area, where to do shopping or where to go for a walk. Depending on our schedule, we could chat one evening.

Other things to note

Ask me for pets (it'll depend on the size and dates)


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $15 CAD
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM

No unexpected extra guest


Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nathan User Profile
September 2017
Kimberley was a great host. She was very friendly, went out of her way to make us feel at home, and offered my wife and I helpful advice in regards to moving to Cambridge. The neighborhood is a bit removed from the city center if you are walking, but if you have bikes or take the bus it's not bad at all.

Richard User Profile
September 2017
Kim was a very welcoming and friendly hostess. This is where to stay if you want the experience and knowledge of a local grad student. The place is close to the river, which makes for a lovely walk into the city centre. Alternatively, there is a bus stop right outside, from where you can get straight to the centre. There is also parking out front. The living space is cosy, and there is everything you might need in the kitchen. The wifi is good, too - always important!

Gilles User Profile
September 2017
Communication was good, room comfy and clean. Kimberley is a great host and I had an awesome time. Can only recommend it!

Ryan User Profile
August 2017
One of the best hosts someone could ask for. Polite, clean,friendly and helpful. Would 150% recommend her place.

Ali User Profile
August 2017
Kim is helpful person She host my brother for more than one month

Ali User Profile
July 2017
Kim is helpful and friendly

Kong User Profile
July 2017
The host canceled this reservation 24 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

This host has 19 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Brussels, BelgiumJoined in February 2013
Kimberley User Profile

Egyptologue et etudiante. Tres enthousiaste. Aime voyager.

"Do or do not, there is no try".

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings