Your "home away from home!"Futon for large groups or longer stays.
Spacious Home Away From Home, Near Everything!
Spacious Home Away From Home, Near Everything!

Private room

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A private queen bedroom suite in a single-family home. Hotel-style amenities. Half bath (toilet & sink) is just outside your door, and just upstairs, (shared with owner) you have access to a full bath and kitchen. Street parking. Great location, close to major intersections and highway access. Everything is just a bus ride, short drive, or Uber/Lyft away!

The space

The room is a queen bedroom suite for two with hanging closet, dresser, HDMI- enabled tv/dvd, mini-fridge and microwave, a breakfast table and chairs. For groups of more than 2 people, there is space enough in the room to bring in a comfortable air-bed to accomodate up to two additional guests. (Note: You'll have to select "3" or "4" guests for me to know you need this)

Guest access

You'll have private use of your own room and the half-bath during your stay, and shared access to a full bath and kitchen. For stays of a week or more, laundry access is available.

Interaction with guests

If you're new to the area and need any information or advice, I am happy to help with suggestions and manage any requests as asked, but believe in giving people privacy. You are here to party or visit with others, and I'm not getting in the way of that. :-) That said, I am never more than a text message/call away.

Other things to note

If you're coming with a large group (3 or 4+) I have additional rooms available in the home. (I'm working on those other listings).


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Private washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 9AM
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Host greets you

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 9 / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit: 648
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: 65 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

Your room is your space, and I just ask you bring any wet/food trash upstairs, and not do any damage, but please treat the shared spaces as if you were at home. Wipe shoes outside and tidy after yourself. Please use waste baskets and don't flush anything except toilet paper. Quiet hours in shared space (upstairs) between 10 p.m. and 7 a.m..


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Mayukh User Profile
August 2017
The place is good and a block away from public transport. Emma is friendly, quick to answer your queries and gives you privacy. I would stay here again.

Sean User Profile
July 2017
The host canceled this reservation 62 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Tiffany User Profile
July 2017
Emma is really nice and friendly. And she responds quickly whenever i leave her a message. She also shows us where the hot spot in town. I recommend her place to stay for everyone.

Champaign, Illinois, United StatesJoined in July 2013
Emma User Profile

I am an American who travels like a European (backpack, sightseeing, gogogo). I usually travel with a relative, or a friend, because I like making memories with loved ones. I am rarely at the place where I am staying, preferring to see the sights than to stay in, and I prefer to be left alone. If I have a question, I won't hesitate to ask, and you're welcome to ask me anything to feel more comfortable with me staying in your space. I don't smoke and I don't leave messes in my wake.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings