Cozy Home Close to Everything

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our house has plenty of spots to hang out and relax. We live right off Scottsville Rd, which is the main road through Bowling Green. We're in the middle of town, about 10 minutes one way to the mall, restaurants and I-65 and 10 minutes the other way to downtown for the bars, baseball stadium, etc.

The space

We have access to well over a thousand movies in our collection, gaming systems such as the Nintendo Switch, Wii U, PS4 and plenty of board and card games. We have Chromecast connected to the tv to connect your phones if you have a hulu or Netflix account. We also have the library/study stocked with an array of books. We have the firepit out back with 4 chairs and a hang out area in the garage with foosball table and mini fridge.

Guest access

The house is completely open to guests except for our own bedroom.

Interaction with guests

We'll give guests their space, but will be here if they need anything or would like to socialize some.

Other things to note

We have a small elderly Westie dog and an older cat. Both are quiet and sweet and won't bother you except to maybe be petted.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 5PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Host greets you

Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Weekly Discount: 21%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 12AM (midnight)

- Quiet hours after midnight.
- No shoes on in the house
- Must wash own dishes or use dishwasher.
- Check out is at 10am. If we're home you can leave the house key with us, otherwise you can drop it in the mailbox since ours has a lock on it.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There's only 2 small steps up to the door.
Potential for noise - We tend to stay up until 12 am most nights watching tv in the living room, but we keep the volume pretty low when we have guests staying.
Pet(s) live on property - Elderly Westie dog and a cat.
Some spaces are shared - All spaces are shared except for the private bedrooms

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dakota User Profile
September 2017
Had a great stay here. Very cozy home that is close to plenty of shopping and food places. Me and my girlfriend would definitely go back!

Natasha User Profile
September 2017
Easy check in, convenient location. Nice host

Alexis User Profile
August 2017
This was a great place to stay in Bowling Green. In a nice quiet neighborhood but close to many restaurants, stores and services. The room was very nice; spacious and comfortable. The house overall is quite lovely and an excellent value. Sean and Quinton were both very friendly and so accommodating when I needed to chang my plans slightly. So glad I stayed here.

Jennifer User Profile
August 2017
Very nice and helpful

Renata User Profile
August 2017

Andrew User Profile
August 2017
Excellent place to stay in a quiet area

Anita User Profile
July 2017
Bed was super comfortable. Sean's husband is very friendly and greeted me on arrival. I didn't get a chance to meet Sean. The room was good for what I needed, of getting in late and just needing a bed and shower, as I had an appointment to be at at 630am.

Bowling Green, Kentucky, United StatesJoined in June 2017
Sean User Profile

Hi I'm Sean. I'm pictured on the right and my husband is on the left. We're avid movie and book lovers. I also love to sing and you can usually find me at a local bar singing karaoke. I love to cook and bake and I'm always up for swapping recipes. As hosts we're open to getting to know our guests when we have the time. I'm very outgoing and love meeting new people from all over.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings