Skip to content
Guestroom 2Guestroom Cupboard
Private room in apartment

Rembrandt Room

Miek

Rembrandt Room

2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath

One room in modern house in reseidential area of Amtelveen, ten mins walking from the Metro and Bus, with the Metro 30 mins to Amsterdam Central Station and by bus in 15 mins to Schiphol Airport. Samantha and her young daughter Daniela are your hosts and happy to accommodate you.

Amenities

Wifi
Iron
Shampoo
Hangers
TV
Heating

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 7PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Daniel James User Profile
Daniel James
October 2017
The apartment was like on the pictures. We did instant booking and unfortunately the owner was not reachable so we had to wait some time. The girl who opened the door was very nice tho and showed us everything although it was late at night. It is outside of Amsterdam and takes qu…
Edo User Profile
Edo
October 2017
Samantha was kind and warm host. She always cared us like her family. I will miss Samantha and her place :) The room was on the top floor, it was quite and spacious. and we had our own gate so it was good for our privacy.
Miek User Profile
Response from Miek:
Yhanks for the nice review Edo and Yaeseul. Samantha appreciated your stay very much.
October 2017
Zilu User Profile
Zilu
September 2017
The room is clean, tidy and quite. 5min to metro & bus to central city. Kitchen The hostess is very very very nice, kind and considerate. 👍🏼
Miek User Profile
Response from Miek:
It was very nice to have Zilu as a guest. Thank you!
September 2017
Kenny User Profile
Kenny
September 2017
Fantastic, highly recommended
Miek User Profile
Response from Miek:
Kenny, thanks for your nice recommendation. Welcome back again next time!
September 2017
Darren User Profile
Darren
September 2017
The stay at Mieks place was satisfactory. The host was polite and welcoming, and the accomodation was comfortable. However, there were still a few problems. Firstly, there was a dirty sock that was left inside the room. This made me uncomfortable as it seems the room wasn't fully…
Miek User Profile
Response from Miek:
Thanks for your review Darren. Your host Samantha would like to apologise for the inveniences you had. She let me know that she always vacuum cleanes and mobs the room before new guests are coming. The sock she had not noticed. Light and WiFi were temporary problems which needed repeatedly attention before it was really fixed, even though she aske professionbal help for solving it. As a gesture we offer you EUR 25,- of the inconveniences. Hope to see you again!
September 2017
Evan User Profile
Evan
August 2017
It was a really nice place. Easy access to public transportation and much cheaper than apartments right in Amsterdam. Would definitely recommend to friends.
Miek User Profile
Response from Miek:
Evan and Michelle were great guests. Thanks for having stayed with us!
August 2017
Aditya User Profile
Aditya
July 2017
We reached at 2.00 pm which was agreed. But flat care taker didn't not show up for 4 hours. It was hard for us to go around for here and there with a baby just to wait for the house to open. The kitchen and bathroom was not clean at all. On top there were always weird cooking sm…
Miek User Profile
Response from Miek:
I am sorry that you did not have a nice stay. Again my apologies for letting you wait for 4 hours. It was due to a misunderstanding between Samantha and me. I hope that the EUR 50 we gave you back will retrospect ease the pain a bit. We now added in our advertisement that the Kitchen, livingroom and bathroom are one floor down. Some guests prefere to have an own entrance. I would say its a matter of taste. Although we prefer to host 2 people, we think that this venue is good for a family with a child. Pricewise the room was cheaper for you then two bunkbeds in a yousthostel in a room of 6 strange people. I checked the house, and I added the pictures of kitchen, bathroom and livingroom. No smell detected. Very clean. Samantha does not recognise your comlaint about cleaniness or smeel. Nor do I.
July 2017

Hosted by Miek

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in December 2014
Miek User Profile
379 Reviews
Verified
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 97%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings