Skip to content
Guestroom 2Guestroom Cupboard
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

One room in modern house in reseidential area of Amtelveen, ten mins walking from the Metro and Bus, with the Metro 30 mins to Amsterdam Central Station and by bus in 15 mins to Schiphol Airport. Samantha and her young daughter Daniela are your hosts and happy to accommodate you.

The space

You have an own entrance of your cosy room, so very private. The room has a double bed, there is an extra matress for a third on the ground (extra charge, ask), there is a refrigerator, a fan for the wheather is warm, and the room is heated in the winter. The room is in the attick, for the kitchen and bathroom you need to walk down a stairs and enther the mainhouse.

Guest access

You can use the kitchen, bathroom and toilet and Samantha living room for watching TV. For reaching the kitchen, bathroom and living room you have to go one floor down via the public stairs.

Interaction with guests

Samantha is very sociable, likes to interact with the guests. And you can have also total privacy.

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Iron
Shampoo
Prices
Cleaning Fee $23 CAD
Weekend Price $111 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 7PM
Check out by 11AM

- `Just behave normally! Our standard is respect for each other

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - The room is at the third floor
Some spaces are shared - Kitchen and bathroom are shared
Cancellations
Safety features
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 13 - 15, 2017 the minimum stay is 1 night.

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Daniel James User Profile
October 2017
The apartment was like on the pictures. We did instant booking and unfortunately the owner was not reachable so we had to wait some time. The girl who opened the door was very nice tho and showed us everything although it was late at night. It is outside of Amsterdam and takes quite a while to go to the center.

Edo User Profile
October 2017
Samantha was kind and warm host. She always cared us like her family. I will miss Samantha and her place :) The room was on the top floor, it was quite and spacious. and we had our own gate so it was good for our privacy.
Miek User Profile
Response from Miek:
Yhanks for the nice review Edo and Yaeseul. Samantha appreciated your stay very much.
October 2017

Zilu User Profile
September 2017
The room is clean, tidy and quite. 5min to metro & bus to central city. Kitchen The hostess is very very very nice, kind and considerate.
Miek User Profile
Response from Miek:
It was very nice to have Zilu as a guest. Thank you!
September 2017

Kenny User Profile
September 2017
Fantastic, highly recommended
Miek User Profile
Response from Miek:
Kenny, thanks for your nice recommendation. Welcome back again next time!
September 2017

Darren User Profile
September 2017
The stay at Mieks place was satisfactory. The host was polite and welcoming, and the accomodation was comfortable. However, there were still a few problems. Firstly, there was a dirty sock that was left inside the room. This made me uncomfortable as it seems the room wasn't fully cleaned. Secondly, there was no WiFi until our third night unlike the advertisement stated. Lastly the toilet lights were not functional during the duration of our stay. These problems are fixable and the place was sufficient to stay in and transport was convenient. For the price, I think this quality is to be expected.
Miek User Profile
Response from Miek:
Thanks for your review Darren. Your host Samantha would like to apologise for the inveniences you had. She let me know that she always vacuum cleanes and mobs the room before new guests are coming. The sock she had not noticed. Light and WiFi were temporary problems which needed repeatedly attention before it was really fixed, even though she aske professionbal help for solving it. As a gesture we offer you EUR 25,- of the inconveniences. Hope to see you again!
September 2017

Evan User Profile
August 2017
It was a really nice place. Easy access to public transportation and much cheaper than apartments right in Amsterdam. Would definitely recommend to friends.
Miek User Profile
Response from Miek:
Evan and Michelle were great guests. Thanks for having stayed with us!
August 2017

Aditya User Profile
July 2017
We reached at 2.00 pm which was agreed. But flat care taker didn't not show up for 4 hours. It was hard for us to go around for here and there with a baby just to wait for the house to open. The kitchen and bathroom was not clean at all. On top there were always weird cooking smell everywhere. Lots of unnecessary stuff laying everywhere. The other problem was the kitchen and bathroom was in a different floor. To access that you have to take your key open there flat and again lock and go back to your room. Imagine that for everything like to wash you hand, face, brush every time you will have to do this. For family it's not recommended at all. The host was kind enough to give a small compensation due to delay when I reached. I hope the condition improves as soon as possible.
Miek User Profile
Response from Miek:
I am sorry that you did not have a nice stay. Again my apologies for letting you wait for 4 hours. It was due to a misunderstanding between Samantha and me. I hope that the EUR 50 we gave you back will retrospect ease the pain a bit. We now added in our advertisement that the Kitchen, livingroom and bathroom are one floor down. Some guests prefere to have an own entrance. I would say its a matter of taste. Although we prefer to host 2 people, we think that this venue is good for a family with a child. Pricewise the room was cheaper for you then two bunkbeds in a yousthostel in a room of 6 strange people. I checked the house, and I added the pictures of kitchen, bathroom and livingroom. No smell detected. Very clean. Samantha does not recognise your comlaint about cleaniness or smeel. Nor do I.
July 2017

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in December 2014
Miek User Profile
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings