Path Train Map to NYC or Newark, closest station is Journal Square, approx 1/4-1/2 mile walkQueen Bed, Private Bedroom with Locked Door, Air Conditioning Unit in the Bedroom
DIRECTTrain 20min to NYC+Wifi+Netflix+HDTV+Sleeps4
DIRECTTrain 20min to NYC+Wifi+Netflix+HDTV+Sleeps4
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The entire condo is yours, no shared space! 1 QUEEN Bd + 2 Futons with Cable TV+ WIFI; full PRIVATE bathroom and shower and 2 AC units/Heat; full PRIVATE kitchen; 20min from New York City via Journal Square PATH train; 15min PATH train to/from Newark; Within walking distance to Journal Square Path; FREE and plentiful Street Parking; Safe Neighborhood for Kids; Everything within walking distance

The space

As advertised: It is your own PRIVATE apartment-- living room, Wifi; HD TV with Cable TV; Queen Bed! Two Sleepers; Private Bathroom and Full Kitchen; two separate AC units

Guest access

The entire space is yours!

Interaction with guests

24/7 We have housekeeping and service folks in town. We will provide keys and give entry. After that you won't see us unless you need us!!

Other things to note

Most other places in this area are not truly private. I've stayed myself at other local Airbnb's myself so I should know! This is advertised, your PRIVATE, spotless, and quiet home away from home and so close to NYC!!


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Washer

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
2 sofa beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

No Parties allowed whatsoever, and please be respectful to our neighbors. This is a very tight-nit community and we want to ensure you enjoy your stay.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 3RD Floor Walkup
No parking on property - Street Parking on Adjacent Streets

Cancellations

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dakota User Profile
October 2017
Clean and accessible apartment. Not recommended for elderly due to flights of stairs. Extremely attentive hosts

Marissa User Profile
September 2017
Wow where to start? This apartment was cleanly, easily found and right by a farmers market and Wonder Bagel. Parking was had to find at 10pm but besides that late at night we had no trouble at all! Sean replied to us almost as soon as we sent a message and was quick to offer help! Definitely recommend this to anyone visiting the city, you will not be disappointed!

Jason User Profile
September 2017
Great place to stay!

Gyuree User Profile
August 2017
The neighborhood did not seem to be safe. There were some guys sitting in front of the apartment building, smoking and drinking at night. We did get help from a drunk man who told us just to push the front door of the apartment to get in though. To be honest, that gave us a shocking impression. The place was on 3rd floor, but there was no elevator. We had to move our luggages all the way up to the place. When you open the door, you will see the restroom on the front, a small living room with kitchen on the left, and a bedroom on the right. The living room had a very small fridge, and it did not have cooking supplies nor a table to eat on. No pot, no pans, no knives, no scissors. You will not be able to use the kitchen unless you bring your own table and some supplies for cooking. For these reasons, we've immediately decided to change the itinerary, and shortened our 6 days of stay to 2 days. We sincerely appreciate Sean's quick approval of the change and refund. We all longed for the day of check-out, and left the place as early as we could.
Sarah User Profile
Response from Sarah:
Our previous guests enjoyed their stay here and we did everything we could to accommodate Gyuree. We didn't indicate there would be an elevator nor does the description state that on our listing. We hope she enjoyed her stay and have a chance to make it up to her
August 2017

Dorothy User Profile
August 2017
Great location! Sean was very friendly and very helpful! He also responded promptly which was greatly appreciated! Would definitely stay here again! :)

Sean's apartment was at a super convenient location. The apartment was as described and was comfortable for four of us to stay. Sean was very communicative and was quick to help us out when we needed extra blankets. The only thing was that the parking wasn't free most of the time and definitely not plentiful. The street parking around the apartment was parking by residential permit only. There were a few metered parking spots that are free after 6pm and on Sundays. We were lucky enough to find a spot at the end of the road. We definitely recommend Sean's place if you aren't really worried about parking.

Harry User Profile
July 2017
Fantastic spot, close to the city. Great service

This host has 34 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Joined in May 2017
Sarah User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings