Skip to content
EntrywayLiving room with a view of kitchen & dinning area.
Chateau Place Ranch House Style Room 1
Chateau Place Ranch House Style Room 1
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

I have 1 bedroom available with a shared bathroom. Bedroom 1 has a queen bed. Both rooms are secured with lock and key. Each room has a safe that you set your own combination to. Children and pets will always be welcome. There are 2 outdoor kennels if needed. I'm fostering 2 pit bulls, please keep a close eye on your pets and children. Both dogs have kennels and I do use them. Safety is always first!!!( One dog has a new home coming soon.)

The space

Human and animal of all kinds will always be welcome in my home. My house is your house. Cable is available in both bedrooms. The washer and dryer are available to use. Kitchen access for storage and cooking. Living room with cable and Netflix. WIFI available too. If you have concerns about the dogs I'm fostering please know I understand. Diesel who's kennel is in the house is put out 2 -3 times during the day for a few hours at a time to stretch and bathroom. He looks intimidating, weighs a tone of bricks, is a buffalo in a china cabinet and a torpedo coming at you. Yes he is a jumper, he loves to jump at you as well as on you. He is getting better at controlling that urge with training and a big stick. No I don't beat him with that stick either. He is still a puppy at 18 months old and 90 lbs. (Diesel now has found a place to call home. He will be relocating in the near future. : ) Diesel is growing up though and starting to show his protective side. That is why he knows very well where his kennel is when he comes inside. Now Boss who is Diesels dad has not been socialized to well and needs to warm up to those he doesn't know. This process will take some time and most guests won't get that opportunity and grateful for it I'm sure. I have to keep the dogs separated at all times believe me they do not like each other. Its a fight I will never witness again. I do go to great lengths to make sure they are always apart. At this point I know you are thinking I'm not staying there. I can assure you its quite safe. Believe me your safety and comfort are what is most important. My cats to of course. So come to relax here because I can guarantee that you will.

Guest access

Kitchen and dinning room open for cooking/eating . Living room shared has cable and Netflix. Main bathroom shared between both bedrooms. There is back patio access if you like to sit outside, as well as seating on the front porch. I just want to make sure Boss, my other foster dog is in his kennel. He isn't fond of people he doesn't know at first. Given the chance to adjust he becomes a big show off and lap dog. Now to the person who isn't familiar to Boss and visa versa won't believe that but he had to get used to me too.

Other things to note

Shared spaces kitchen, living room and Bedrooms 1 and 2 share a bathroom.


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people $13 CAD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $13 CAD
Security Deposit $329 CAD
Weekly Discount: 8%
Weekend Price $36 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch, 1 air mattress

House Rules
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 5PM

We do smoke outside
- If we mess it up we clean it up

-If you are requesting to stay an extended amount of time (which I encourage) an additional cleaning fee of 5.00 will apply for each week after the 2nd week per person.
Example- 10.00 fee applies to all reservations. After two weeks and your staying 2 more weeks 10.00 will be added to the reservation.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - I have a 3 yr old Pit Bull named Boss and his son 1 1/2 yr old Desiel that im fostering and a cat named Snookie.
Some spaces are shared - A shared bathroom for both bedroom 1 & 2, living room and Kitchen

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Erin User Profile
August 2017
Neva was very accommodating she has a huge heart and is a wonderful person. She went out of her way to make me feel like home. I will definatly be staying here during my transition and move to the area.
Neva User Profile
Response from Neva:
Erin thank you. I have finally met someone with even a bigger heart. You are welcome anytime. You are not just a guest in my home but a friend first. : )
August 2017

Bryan User Profile
July 2017
Great place to stay, Neva is a great host and will make sure you are accommodated and comfortable for the length of your stay. She offers great hospitality. Thank you Neva
Neva User Profile
Response from Neva:
Thanks Bryan for all your help and consideration. You are welcome here anytime.
July 2017

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Killeen, Texas, United StatesJoined in April 2017
Neva User Profile
Interaction with guests

I do work from home and available if needed. I don't meddle, privacy respected, confidentiality and great hospitality a 100% guarantee.

About Neva

I'm 55 , I retired in February & I love it. I have 2 beautiful daughters grown, married and gone to live their own lives. I have a cat named Snookie and two Pit Bull foster dogs Diesel & Boss. I'm not so new now to the Air B&B scene so as a host I am still a little to accommodating. That is my nature. I enjoy helping when I can. I can't live without my daughters, a shower, baking, my car and good company. My motto at this time in my life is I'm doing what I want, when I want and how I want. I want to enjoy my life and fill it with what I love to do and those who I love. I'm a big fan of music from 60's, 70's & 80's.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings