Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our home is a lovely detached house in Oxfordshire with immediate access to The Ridgeway and Chiltern Hills. Only 5 mins from the M40, 20 mins to Henley & 30 mins to Oxford. The amenities of Watlington only 2mins away.

The house is in a very quiet & peaceful location enjoyed by the family, (2 teenagers rarely seen) a cat & 2 very friendly dogs.

We have table tennis, board games, gym & hot tub for your enjoyment.

Tea, coffee & clean fresh towels in your room to help make your stay relaxing.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Host greets you

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee $10 CAD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

We love our home and ask that you respect it as we do.
Please remove your shoes on carpeted areas.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There is a flight of stairs to each room.
Pet(s) live on property - we have 2 very friendly dogs and 1 very loving cat.

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ron User Profile
September 2017
Steph gave me a very warm welcome and made me feel at home. They also left a great breakfast for me, because they weren't at home, which was very kind of them. I will recommend them to anyone.

Tim and Steph are really lovely hosts who made sure I was looked after. The bedroom in the basement of their house was totally dark and very comfortable (memory foam topper!) and I slept blissfully for hours!

Mike User Profile
August 2017
Great place to stay. Tim & Steph were great hosts, welcoming and considerate. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again

Monique User Profile
August 2017
Tim and Steph were absolutely Fantastic hosts!! Couldn't of been more helpful by advising us of local events and restaurants during our stay. We felt so at home as soon as we arrived especially with their friendly pets. The ensuite room was super comfy and spotlessly clean and such a shame we couldn't stay for longer!! Thank you so much Tim and Steph x

Paul User Profile
August 2017
Lovely venue, convenient for the M40, comfortable bedroom and en suite alongside huge snug, delightful welcoming hosts, simple but delicious breakfast, excellent attention to detail, availability of washer and dryer and large off road parking area. Provided all I needed and surpassed my expectations.

Nilesh User Profile
August 2017
Very Highly recommended! Firstly, the host was lovely, laidback and very easy to deal with. I stayed one night so I could get to Supernormal music festival nearby, and felt it was very good value, clean, comfortable and the two extremely friendly and adorable dogs at the house was a great bonus. The room itself had an excellent en-suite bathroom and shower, immaculately clean. Very quiet too. The area itself looks good for walking and exploring too. I wish I could have stayed longer and I would definitely be glad to return soon. Oh, and excellent wifi and I got a lovely breakfast in the morning! Thank you Steph!

Aga User Profile
July 2017
Really nice people and lovely place. This what I personally found very charming was a breakfast prepared by Steph with little welcoming note and raspberries :)

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Pyrton, United KingdomJoined in June 2017
Tim & Steph User Profile

Hi, I'm Steph, I am a house wife, although that is a full time job in itself! I live with my husband Tim and our two boys.

We love to spend time meeting new people and what better way than Airbnb. Our boys are now grown up and very self sufficient, although going through the dreaded exam phase!!

We have a cat and two lovely friendly Working Cocker Spaniels. They are great with meeting new people, and a lot of fun to play with.

We would love to host you in our home, and hope to make your stay with us as memorable and enjoyable as possible.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings