Master Bedroom in a great location.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Large master bedroom with private bathroom. 2 vanities, large shower, walk inn closet.
This is a 2000 square foot home with 3 bedrooms and 2 baths.

One room my son lives in, another room with shared bath is also on Airbnb being rented under "Perfect location to enjoy Fort Worth" When available it would be possible to rent both rooms at the same time if multiple people are in a family

Great location near TCU campus, Magnolia area, the zoo, museums, downtown and 7th street.

Guest access

Make yourself at home in the kitchen, laundry room, living room, dining room, your bed/bathroom and front & back patio areas.

Interaction with guests

This is a relatively quiet house. Willem is currently out of the country but his son Stephan lives in the house and is available for assistance or questions. Katie, the cohost, or Willem are available to answer questions at any time through Airbnb messaging.

Other things to note

There are 2 large but sweet dogs that stay out of common areas during guests' stays.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 19
Security Deposit: 259
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Self check-in with lockbox

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Thanh Hung User Profile
August 2017
Good place to stay in Fort Worth

Catherine User Profile
August 2017
Loved the fact that the location was so close to TCU. Made many trips between the house and the school, so it saved a lot of time.

Mary User Profile
August 2017
We stayed in the master bedroom with an en-suite bathroom/shower, which was clean and very spacious. Katie (co-host) was very communicative and welcomed us with cookies upon check-in. Location was also great - the home is located about 15 minutes from W. 7th Street (lively area with restaurants/bars). Overall, we enjoyed our stay!

Enzhe User Profile
July 2017
I didn't know that there are 2 dogs. I have a phobia. I'm afraid of dogs. No one told me about that

The house is cozy, friendly, spacious and close to the restaurants and public transportation. Any problems or doubts about the city just ask them and they will immediately help you !!!

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Fort Worth, Texas, United StatesJoined in September 2013
Willem User Profile

At the age of 22 I traveled to Texas. I was born and raised in Belgium and by then had visited 12 countries in Europe. After 6 months in the U.S.A. I didn't have enough money to continue my travels and I didn't want to go back home, So I decided to stay. I was a baker, a pastry chef, started my own little business, got married and created 2 children. At the age of 48, I retired from the daily work force. The last years I travel for about half a year each year. I stayed at some airbnb and truly enjoyed my stays. Since my home has extra rooms I decided to become a host. Most of the time when you stay at my home you will be greeted by my son or my co host as I am mostly traveling.
2 years ago, I fulfilled one of my passions which is publishing a motivational and inspirational book. It is called "Plant a seed & Yank a weed" it is writing in the hopes to help people improve all areas of their lives.

Languages: Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Willem’s place.
Willem
Katie helps host.
Katie
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings