Skip to content
The majestic setting Diwali 2015
Private room in house

Charming Bungalow with Lawns

Eeshit User Profile
Eeshit

Charming Bungalow with Lawns

3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath

The space

Set amidst beautiful gardens, this sprawling country home has 2 independent, tastefully furnished rooms equipped with modern amenities.Enjoy peace from the din of the city, wholesome food and milk from our resident cows...all in the heart of Vrindavan

Relax in unmatched open spaces, a clean environment and spiritual and peaceful surroundings. The house is serviced by well-trained staff, has sufficient parking space and provides plenty of support for local logistics. It is located just 5-10 mins away from ISKCON and Banke Bihari Temple both. And what's more...tours of heritage buildings and places of interest can also be organised upon request!

Amenities

Air conditioning
Essentials
Heating
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace
Wifi

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Availability

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Jessica User Profile
Jessica
February 2017
The host canceled this reservation 25 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Gaurav User Profile
Gaurav
March 2018
we found the place extremely convenient for our family’s stay in Vrindavan. The place is kept sparkling clean with beautiful garden right out the gate. It's walkable from Iskcon. The housekeeper Ramu and his family took good care of us and served us delicious food. The hosts are …
Julio User Profile
Julio
February 2018
The house itself is quietly located in a very traditional area of Vrindavan, only five minutes away from famous temples on the main road. There is a very peaceful family atmosphere, rooms are ample, impeccable gardens around and simply delicious food by the care taker staff. We w…
Gene User Profile
Gene
February 2017
This is a wonderful place to stay in Vrindavan. Ramu, his wife, and the staff took very good care of us to ensure a relaxing stay. The house is very clean and inviting. We stayed in the same room we did last year, which is on the second floor overlooking the beautiful lawn. The s…
Gene User Profile
Gene
March 2016
Our host made us feel very welcome from the time we arrived. The estate caretaker, Ramu, was very kind and helpful in making a comfortable and relaxing stay. He personally prepared all of our meals, including tea service twice per day. His cooking was so good that we did opt to t…
Eeshit User Profile
Response from Eeshit:
Thanks Gene for your feedback. Its unfortunate that the power outage, which as you know is beyond our control, was more frequent than usual during your stay. We do have power back-up, however, but the voltage from the back-up can sometimes be less as a result of which you would have felt the lighting was not adequate in the evening. We'll work towards rectifying this issue soon. See you again soon!
March 2016
Teruko User Profile
Teruko
November 2015
The home is beautiful and feels like one is walking into a bygone era. Though Eeshit and Azeez were not there for my stay, the house is maintained by Ramu and his family—who were wonderful caretakers willing and happy to make our Vrindavan stay pleasant. Ramu's food is very tasty…
Georgiana User Profile
Georgiana
November 2015
We spent only one night in Vrindadan and unfortunately we didn't meet either Eeshit or his brother. The caretaker was very nice to us although he struggled a bit speaking english. However they were able to arrange taxi for us which was very helpful as our phones were not working …
Eeshit User Profile
Response from Eeshit:
Hi Georgina, We couldn't be in town on your dates of travel due to some work-related travel commitments, but trust you were well-looked after by our warm and resourceful caretaker, who attends to all our guests. Yes, there is no wi-fi in the house due to a line problem, which is why in the amenities description of the house, it was never promised. And regarding directions, I just wish you had called us - I had shared my number for this very reason in advance to smoothen out any last mile direction-related issues. In any case, I hope you are having a good trip in the rest of the country! Warmly, Eeshit
November 2015

Hosted by Eeshit

Mumbai, IndiaJoined in December 2012
Eeshit User Profile
19 Reviews
Verified
A nomad from India, film cinematographer by profession...looking to travel to new places and stay with the locals!
Languages: English, Hindi
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings