shared bathroomview from breakfast bar

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely, light and airy self contained double room with king size hand made orthopedic bed and view of park from breakfast bar. The room has a kettle, toaster and microwave. You are welcome to store things in the fridge/freezer in the kitchen but no access for cooking or to living room. Perfect for solo traveller who wants a better than average room in East London. I can occasionally take a couple but please check with me before booking. Reviews and photos of local area on my other listing.

The space

The space is in the heart of Bethnal Green's Buddhist Village. Organic/health food, yoga, meditation and life drawing classes on the doorstep. Lots of local galleries, cafes and restaurants. Five minutes walk to canal and victoria park. Inner city life.

Guest access

You can access your self contained room and the bathroom and kitchen for fridge storage only.

Interaction with guests

If I'm around I'm usually up for a chat...but also respect a need for privacy.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 8PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 42
Security Deposit: 1006
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 8PM

Please wear slippers in house.
Please wash dishes.
Access to fridge in kitchen.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 46 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in August 2013
Tareshvari User Profile

I work locally as an ESOL (English to Speakers of Other Languages) teacher. I am also a part-time artist and have a studio around the corner from my flat. I am interested in art, meditation, Buddhism, chi gung and healthy living. I'm a vegan non-smoker. I live a fairly quiet life.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings