Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the keypad.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
A perfect getaway for a weekend or as long as you'd like in "The Doll House". Just a few steps from the gorgeous lake Huron. A very quaint and cozy house just to relax at any time of the year!!
Laptop friendly workspace
1 queen bed
1 single bed
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with keypad
We enthusiastically booked the cottage based on its location, photos and the sterling reviews. It was not as advertised. I cannot for the life of me figure out how she got all the positive feedback. We are in the process of trying to get a refund because we had to leave after …
Response from Ashlyn:
Airbnb aired in my favor as your story changed multiple times while you were grasping at anything to get a refund. A so called loud air conditioner. And literally a 1” discolored spot on vintage wallpaper that's well over 30 years old. You left my place dirty and all my furniture moved around. The Bathmats not "rugs" are a cream color and were actually brand new. My listing pictures are spot on. And the house is extremely fresh & clean, very cute and well lit. One of the most unique homes in the area for certain. My guests NEVER have had issues walking around the beautiful landscaping out front (Not picker bushes). There has NEVER been mold in the house EVER. You don't have to use the bar of soap or lufa, its your choice. Everything you brought up was answered right away. The air conditioner was checked and works perfect. There's actually two large ac's in the house. you could have simply turned the other one on.....The bathroom is tiny because the house is TINY. That cabinet is the hot water tank. I cannot move it. Its in the listing pictures as you can easily see. The lamp was for decoration only, that's why the cord was cut but you pulled it from the wall where the cord was mounted. I would have worked with you but after I saw the MESS you left of my beautiful house and the made up problems with it there was no way I could. Sorry... EVERY single problem you had was an absolute first and have NEVER been brought up by other guests!!!! THAT TELLS YOU SOMETHING!! AIRBNB HOST BEWARE!!!!
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.