Skip to content
Entire house

Cozy "Doll House" Cottage on Lake Huron

Ashlyn User Profile

Cozy "Doll House" Cottage on Lake Huron

3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the keypad.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

A perfect getaway for a weekend or as long as you'd like in "The Doll House". Just a few steps from the gorgeous lake Huron. A very quaint and cozy house just to relax at any time of the year!!


Air conditioning
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with keypad


21 Reviews

Taryn User Profile
July 2018
We stayed for one night in July and it was an amazing experience. This was my first time using AirBnB and Ashlyn was extremely friendly and made the process easy. The house was so cute and exactly how I envisioned it. I especially loved that it was a quick walk away from the beac…
Josh User Profile
July 2018
Very nice place. As you can tell from the picture it is a very small house. Perfect for a getaway with my wife. We had alot of fun in Port Huron. This home felt like Busia's house back in the day!
Timothy User Profile
June 2018
We enthusiastically booked the cottage based on its location, photos and the sterling reviews. It was not as advertised. I cannot for the life of me figure out how she got all the positive feedback. We are in the process of trying to get a refund because we had to leave after …
Ashlyn User Profile
Response from Ashlyn:
Airbnb aired in my favor as your story changed multiple times while you were grasping at anything to get a refund. A so called loud air conditioner. And literally a 1” discolored spot on vintage wallpaper that's well over 30 years old. You left my place dirty and all my furniture moved around. The Bathmats not "rugs" are a cream color and were actually brand new. My listing pictures are spot on. And the house is extremely fresh & clean, very cute and well lit. One of the most unique homes in the area for certain. My guests NEVER have had issues walking around the beautiful landscaping out front (Not picker bushes). There has NEVER been mold in the house EVER. You don't have to use the bar of soap or lufa, its your choice. Everything you brought up was answered right away. The air conditioner was checked and works perfect. There's actually two large ac's in the house. you could have simply turned the other one on.....The bathroom is tiny because the house is TINY. That cabinet is the hot water tank. I cannot move it. Its in the listing pictures as you can easily see. The lamp was for decoration only, that's why the cord was cut but you pulled it from the wall where the cord was mounted. I would have worked with you but after I saw the MESS you left of my beautiful house and the made up problems with it there was no way I could. Sorry... EVERY single problem you had was an absolute first and have NEVER been brought up by other guests!!!! THAT TELLS YOU SOMETHING!! AIRBNB HOST BEWARE!!!!
June 2018
Erika User Profile
June 2018
What a charming place to stay! The host included so many homey touches and she was quick to communicate with directions. The property is close to the beach and located on a quiet street. Staying here was a great experience!
Mary User Profile
May 2018
Ashlyn was a great host. Very kind and communicative. The place had everything you could possibly need but was rather cramped and small - especially the bathroom. It seemed musty to us and really needed to be aired out, in our opinion. It was nice to be close to the beach.
Mary User Profile
May 2018
Fun place to stay. Just steps from the lake, neighbors are very friendly and the house is so cute! Breakfast foods we're there and Ashlyn was quick to respond when needed. Loved it!!
Marsha User Profile
February 2018
Great little place - decorated so sweet - when recommend to others, Ashlyn was very responsive and communicated everything in a timely manner. !

Hosted by Ashlyn

Saint Clair, Michigan, United StatesJoined in July 2017
Ashlyn User Profile
21 Reviews
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings