Garden quartersback yard
Charming garden retreat

Private room

2 guests

Studio

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is an outdoor garden shed converted into a cozy hangout place that comfortably sleeps two. The occupants have full access to the house amenities such as bathroom, kitchen and laundry facility and are welcome to enjoy the shared garden space. Decor is rustic and bright. Even though the space is extremely comfortable the explication should still be compared to that of "glamping" (glam camping). The space is equipped with electricity and a strong wifi signal.


Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 double bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared washroom)
Bedrooms: Studio
Bed: 1
Check In: Flexible
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $10 CAD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $20 CAD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - one flight of stairs
Some spaces are shared - kitchen, bathroom, garden

Cancellations

Safety features
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Stephan User Profile
September 2017
The house is located in a quiet neighbourhood which I enjoyed very much. The place is still very accessible by Toronto's public transportation system, just a few steps away from the next bus station or a few minutes away from next underground station. The premises were clean and the garden house was comfortable and as long as the outside temperatures are still warm I doubtless can recommend this kind of accommodation. I would stay there again.

Eric User Profile
September 2017
Amazing place close to downtown and all the necessities! Lovely, charming garden retreat. Owner is very nice and helpful! She gave us great advice on where to go and places to eat. The garden shed was comfortable and homey. Would recommended to anyone.

승엽 User Profile
September 2017
She is perfect host. I just stayed 2 days. One day is I feel it's really cold. So, I often woke up. So next day, i said to her this problem. Finally, she gave to me very warm blank. It makes me perfect night. But, A important thing is that she try to communicate with people.

Tyson User Profile
August 2017
It's nice and good if you want to have a nice space to hangout during the day as well as sleep. It's nice to have the garden right outside too.

Leah User Profile
August 2017
Wow, wow, wow!!!! Love this place!!! This outdoor renovated shed is made beautifully into a gorgeous retreat!! My boyfriend and I had a super late checkout and Jelena was SUPER accomodating!! She had coffee for us in the morning and I was a able to use her facilities for many hours to get ready for my photoshoot in the morning! The bathroom is GORGEEOUS and very large!! If you're looking for an amazing space with a great host, this is your oasis!

Emily User Profile
August 2017
Jelena's place is exactly as described. The shed is full of decorations that will make you smile and the string of lights in there make it feel like home. I failed miserably at figuring out public transport from Jelena's and instead, I used Uber to get everywhere. Although I did not have the pleasure of meeting Jelena, she immediately responses to all of the messages I sent her and was very much accommodating of my strange arrival time and request to put a twin air mattress in the room (which fits nicely, by the way).

Cord User Profile
August 2017
Very relaxing, cozy little retreat to rest your head. The host is super friendly and the bathroom is alot larger than you'd expect. I would recommend bringing a pair or sandles or easy to slip on pair of shoes incase you need to use the bathroom.

This host has 11 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Toronto, CanadaJoined in May 2017
Jelena User Profile

I am a furniture makeover artist and a fan of beautiful interiors I love cheese and I love to travel. I am a firm believer in second chances and the fact that everyone has something to offer. My home is a happy one and open to those willing to share it.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings