Empty bookshelf is yours to use!Living room, right before entering your room.
Chic + Colorful Private Room | Amazing Bed
Chic + Colorful Private Room | Amazing Bed

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This spacious and sunny private room in Brooklyn provides easy access to the city and other parts of Brooklyn: 5 minutes from the G, 20 minutes from the A/C, J/M/Z trains with cute bars, cafes, restaurants (including New York's finest Peaches Hot House and Dough!) all within walking distance. Herbert Von King Park + dog park and the Kosciuszko Community Pool are both one block away. Room features a queen sized Casper mattress and light-blocking curtains.

The space

The apartment is on the ground-floor and while you have a private room, you will be sharing the common spaces with 2 full-time New Yorkers from California.

Guest access

Guests are welcome to hang out in our beautiful backyard, cook in our kitchen, store food in the refrigerator and use communal spices! However, we also expect you to clean up after yourselves and generally respect our common spaces.

Interaction with guests

I am easily accessible by phone or email! Give me a call any time!

Other things to note

While our neighborhood can be quite lively, our building is a quiet refuge. Please respect the peace and keep the building smoke-free. If you must smoke something, you are welcome to do so in our backyard.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 39
Security Deposit: 197
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
2 couches

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

- Building quiet hours are 12a - 7a.
- No shoes in the house.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - One flight of stairs down to the backyard. But it's entirely possible to avoid the stairs altogether.
No parking on property - But there is a decent amount of street parking in the neighborhood.
Some spaces are shared - Shared spaces include the kitchen, bathroom, living room and backyard.
Amenity limitations - Kitchen has pots and pans for use but we cannot always guarantee availability of salt, pepper, oil.

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

1 Review

Masahiko User Profile
July 2017
You will get a home in a residential part of Brooklyn - in other words, you will be a real new yorker while staying there. I was done with Manhattan after staying for one night before, so I wanted to pick something more calm and non-touristy. I did the right decision by picking up Priscilla's place. Her roommates, Himani and Jancalro, are also generous and open-minded. I enjoyed some talks about the country, society, and cultures with them. I also slept very well during the night, being away from all the noises of the city. While you need to walk and take a metro to get to Manhattan, if you like riding a bike, there are Citibike - a drop-off bike rental stands - almost everywhere, so you won't feel stuck in that residential area. You will definitely have a great days off there. Or even for business purpose, such as having an interview, this calmness in Brooklyn will give you some focus for sure. Hope you guys will enjoy the stay at Priscilla's!!

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in August 2013
Priscilla User Profile

Born and raised and matured in Los Angeles, California - I now live in New York City. I love chatting, traveling, wandering and just about anything you can do outdoors.

Languages: English, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Priscilla’s place.
Priscilla
Himani helps host.
Himani
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings