Skip to content
Save this listing.
8 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths
8 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great check-in experience94% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Marlin House is a bright and comfortable 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom home which sleeps up to 8 people. The open plan living area is fully self contained and includes both a gas fireplace and gas heating for cold winter days, and air conditioning for your comfort in summer. The fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher overlooks both the living and dining areas. The secure backyard is child and pet friendly with a BBQ and outdoor dining area for your enjoyment. Laundry facilities are also provided.

Amenities

Air conditioning
Heating
Iron
TV
Washer
Wifi

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
4 single beds
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed

House Rules

No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in is anytime after 12PM (noon) and check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Availability

49 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Kathryn User Profile
Kathryn
October 2018
This place is great for a bigger group or family wanting a great place close to the beach and shops. I was able to walk to the beach easily and the walk to the shops was a bit longer, but was enjoyable to do. If needed, we could’ve easily caught the bus back from the shops to the…
Caroline User Profile
Caroline
October 2018
Thanks Mick and Karen, we had a great weekend stay with the two dogs. The backyard was very secure for the dogs which was comforting. Nice bright open plan house. Great wood fire that kept us warm and cosy in the evening. Drive way a bit steep but we managed. All in all a great b…
Susana User Profile
Susana
September 2018
The communication with Karen was good. The house is well located, spacious and bright but we all were a bit disappointed when we walked in. In the photos the house looks a bit different, specially the upstairs area. Also the house was not that clean, all the windows facing the …
Mick & Karen User Profile
Response from Mick & Karen:
Thanks for your feedback Susana. We disagree that the photos of the house are inaccurate. They were taken by a real estate agency when we purchased the property. The windows facing the backyard may get dirty depending on the wind direction and weather, it's difficult for us to know as we don't live nearby. Having said that, the back windows are in the laundry and main bathroom. We've updated our cleaner about the dirty lighting and table. The house should not fill up with smoke because you're cooking, having said that, we'll get the fan checked. My recommendation to you and anyone else looking to book accommodation is to ask the host as many questions as you need to before you arrive, to make sure you have the best possible experience. The only question you asked me is whether you could have a free late checkout - which we agreed to. If the kitchen is important ask about it, please don't make assumptions and then suggest we visit Kmart. We have not had any other guests complain about kitchen facilities. All in all this is a disappointing and unfair critique.
September 2018
Darcy User Profile
Darcy
September 2018
We had a great stay at Mick & Karen's place. It was very comfortable and clean, and in a great location. Excellent value for money.
Grace User Profile
Grace
September 2018
Great stay
Carmel User Profile
Carmel
September 2018
House was well located and very well appointed. Great heating, easy walk to dog friendly beach.
Rebecca User Profile
Rebecca
September 2018
Positives- This place is excellent value for money. My partner and I stayed here with our 2 small children (a toddler and a newborn) and with my parents. We all had plenty of room. The place was tidy, neat, comfortable and bright. Nice and quiet. Portacot and highchair pro…

Hosted by Mick & Karen

Saint Helena, AustraliaJoined in July 2017
Mick & Karen User Profile
49 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Things to do near this home