Thank you for your feedback.
It was unfortunate that you had difficulty with understanding the remote for the pool we did make every effort with the written instructions for usage, with trying to help you on the phone, and for our Property manager going over to demonstrate its use. When you did call me I did hear the children in the pool and it did sound as though they were enjoying the pool the first day.
When the usual efforts did not succeed we sent the owner of the pool service company to make sure you could manage the remote and understand the instructions to turn on the heated pool and do ensure the heater was working. After instruction by 3 sources you were able to use the remote instructions and heat the spa and pool successfully. Pool was turned up and remained on during your visit, this is not a generally accepted practice, especially in the winter.
The weather was unfortunately in the 30's at night while you were here and pool temperature does take a while to raise when the outdoor temperatures are that cold. You had the pool temperatures set to 87 degrees for the pool and 101 for the spa, these temperatures when the weather is cold are not reasonable to expect pool or spa to be heated quickly or to those temperatures. Thank you for sharing your expectations , we will address this for future visits.
Reference to sun is exposure , you did not mention the extended dock area for sunning and the side enclosed area that is a sun trap on a sunny days.
The Wii provided for guest enjoyment can be used as a dvd player, and was working when we did try it after you had gone home.
We were not aware of any issue with the door, if we had been made aware we would have addressed this as well.
Because of difficulty with understanding the thermostat indoors for the heating/cooling we did have a new one installed for you by our local HVAC Company
After an easier version of that thermostat was installed , you still thought it was not working, our install company was sent out to check and after instruction on leaving the sliders and the kitchen door closed, the house cooled to your satisfaction.
The times of entry and leaving are listed on the site , if you had not agreed to those times we could have made arrangements, we like the home to be clean when our guests arrive and the cleaning team needs enough time to prepare for the next guests visit.
Again thank you for taking the time to share your experience for us to provide a more informed visit for future guests, so that expectations can be met for future visits.
Best Regards, George & Tina.