Skip to content
                 George&TinaFront Entryway
Save this listing.
Entire house

Pines & Palms (Paradise)

Tina & George User Profile
Tina & George

Pines & Palms (Paradise)

8 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
3 baths
8 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
3 baths

4 bed/3 bath home, pool, hot tub, free wifi, tropical plants, flowers and trees. Tile walkways to the Canal for manatee or boat watching at the intersecting Gulf access canal. Sip a cold drink at the tiki bar or sit on the dock swing & watch sunrise over the water, wave to passing Boats. Swim in heated pool or relax in the Hot tub. Dine in our out. Kitchen is equipped with pots pans dishes and glasses for your dining pleasure. Your Paradise Home is awaiting your arrival what are you waiting for?


Free parking on premises
Hot tub
Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
1 double bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 10AM - 12PM (noon)
Check out by 2PM


Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Wide doorway to the home’s entrance


1 Review

Marlis User Profile
December 2017
This is a lovely home with northern exposure for the pool. We enjoyed our stay and wished that we would have figured out how to heat the pool the first days that we were there. The grandkids had movies they wanted to watch and the DVD didn't work. We enjoyed out stay. Th…
Tina & George User Profile
Response from Tina & George:
Marlise, Thank you for your feedback. It was unfortunate that you had difficulty with understanding the remote for the pool we did make every effort with the written instructions for usage, with trying to help you on the phone, and for our Property manager going over to demonstrate its use. When you did call me I did hear the children in the pool and it did sound as though they were enjoying the pool the first day. When the usual efforts did not succeed we sent the owner of the pool service company to make sure you could manage the remote and understand the instructions to turn on the heated pool and do ensure the heater was working. After instruction by 3 sources you were able to use the remote instructions and heat the spa and pool successfully. Pool was turned up and remained on during your visit, this is not a generally accepted practice, especially in the winter. The weather was unfortunately in the 30's at night while you were here and pool temperature does take a while to raise when the outdoor temperatures are that cold. You had the pool temperatures set to 87 degrees for the pool and 101 for the spa, these temperatures when the weather is cold are not reasonable to expect pool or spa to be heated quickly or to those temperatures. Thank you for sharing your expectations , we will address this for future visits. Reference to sun is exposure , you did not mention the extended dock area for sunning and the side enclosed area that is a sun trap on a sunny days. The Wii provided for guest enjoyment can be used as a dvd player, and was working when we did try it after you had gone home. We were not aware of any issue with the door, if we had been made aware we would have addressed this as well. Because of difficulty with understanding the thermostat indoors for the heating/cooling we did have a new one installed for you by our local HVAC Company After an easier version of that thermostat was installed , you still thought it was not working, our install company was sent out to check and after instruction on leaving the sliders and the kitchen door closed, the house cooled to your satisfaction. The times of entry and leaving are listed on the site , if you had not agreed to those times we could have made arrangements, we like the home to be clean when our guests arrive and the cleaning team needs enough time to prepare for the next guests visit. Again thank you for taking the time to share your experience for us to provide a more informed visit for future guests, so that expectations can be met for future visits. Best Regards, George & Tina.
December 2017

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Tina & George

Henryville, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in July 2017
Tina & George User Profile
3 Reviews
We are business owners in PA and enjoy Florida and our home there. We have finished the projects and now want others to enjoy this beautiful place. We love to Travel , eat new things and enjoy restful vacations. We use the crab traps off the dock and fish on the Canal or in the…
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Things to do near this home