Skip to content
HOUSEBALBO-Collosseum-Imperialforum
Hosted by Gabriele
Gabriele User Profile
4 guests
Studio
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
Studio
3 beds
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

House Balbo is a comfortable open space with a private access, two steps from the Colosseum, in the oldest district of Rome: Rione Monti.
The loft consists of a living room, a sleeping area with double bed, kitchenette and bathroom.
It is equipped with all comforts: wi-fi, air conditioning, Led TV, a fully equipped kitchenette with microwave oven.
Guests have access to the whole apartment for an exclusive use; it can accommodate 4/6 people and is suitable for families, couples, single and groups of friends.
Monti is one of the most original districts of the historical center of Rome, well known for its narrow street rich of artisan and antique shops, niche fashion boutiques, taverns, pizzeria's, ethnic restaurants and bars.
The district gravitates around the small Piazza della Madonna dei Monti, a 5 minutes walk from the apartment, meeting place for local residents, young people, tourists of any kind.
Balbo House is in a wonderful location, just 1 km from the Colosseum and Imperial Forums.
In a short time, you can easily walk to all the key points of tourist and historical interest offered by the city, like: Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore, Via Nazionale, Piazza Venezia, Via del Corso, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona, Pantheon...
Its location will allow you to easily walk in 2 minutes to the Metro stop Cavour and in 5 minutes to Termini Train Station.
House Balbo is the perfect place to spend your Roman holidays!!!

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Wheelchair accessible
Cable TV
Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
2 sofa beds
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 1PM
Cancellations

235 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andrew User Profile
April 2017
Everything was fine except the upkeep of the place in terms of cleaniless and maintenance which in my opinion was a huge issue. Issues with this place: - half the lighting in place didn't work so its dark and you basically cant use it (the front door and living room half). -…

Leon User Profile
October 2016
Fantastic location and a great flat. Gabriele was always there to answer our questions. Highly recommended!

Marie-Ève User Profile
September 2016
Excellent localisation, you can walk easily to a lot of touristic areas! The neighbourhood is quiet and you are less than 2minutes walk of streets thats get animated at night (bar, restaurants). The appartment is big and well-equiped.

Simon User Profile
August 2016
The apartment was perfect. Clean, security, nice. Close to the station train (10 minutes). Close to the metro. 15 min from the colosseum. Gabriele was always available to answer us during all the stay. I RECOMMEND THIS APARTMENT. --- L'appartement était parfait. Propre sécuritai…

Ramy User Profile
August 2016
Gabriel was a great host!! He was very patient since we were delayed so he waited for us for about 2 hours!! He explained everything we needed to know and recommended a few things to do! The location of the apartment was great, and very close to Termini. From there we were able t…

Jessica User Profile
June 2016
Great location, very quaint place! Easy check-in/check-out! Recommended :) (just doesn't have towels other than a small floor towel)

Donna User Profile
August 2015
This is a cute little place in a good location. Unfortunately, our overall experience was negative, and we cannot recommend staying there. Our host emailed that he couldn't be there but that someone would be there cleaning it between 1 and 2PM. We rushed from our train to ar…

Rome, ItalyJoined in November 2013
Gabriele User Profile
My name is Gabriele, I was born and live in the city that I love Rome. I work in the family business, founded in 1904. I like Italian food and good wine and I like to socialize with people, if there's one thing I love to do is to reconcile both, a dinner in good company. In my s…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings