Comfort and Relaxation; with a view of the woods
Hosted by Emma
Emma is the host.Emma is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

This is our Dove grey bedroom on the 1st floor. The bed is a very comfortable Super king, consisting of 2 x 3 foot mattresses in a 6 foot wide frame. The duvet and pillows are feather. The room has a kettle and teas and coffee are supplied. The bathroom is adjacent with a bath as well as a separate shower. You have sole use of the bathroom.

Breakfast is downstairs in the kitchen diner and is a self service affair with tea, coffee, bread, cereals and organic milk provided.

The space

Feel free to sit out in our cottage garden and enjoy the peace and quiet, if the sun is shining (as it often does here in Devon!).

Guest access

Feel free to sit out in our cottage garden if the weather permits. Breakfast is self service downstairs in the family kitchen diner between 8 and 10am

Other things to note

Please leave shoes at the bottom of the stairs as we have new carpets upstairs. We have (lovely) cats, who won't pester you and will only come into your room if you leave the door open. Bed linen is always freshly laundered for every new guest; but I never iron anything (on the basis that life is too short!). If you are staying longer than a week, your bedding & towels will be changed on the 7th day, so please strip the bed after you're up. Checkout is by 10am weekdays and 11am on the weekend so you can enjoy a lie in. Breakfast is laid out between about 8 & 10am; let me know if you'd like an earlier breakfast. You'll have your own key; please return it in check out. Thank you!


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Wireless Internet
Smoking allowed

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with doorman

Please leave your outdoor shoes just inside the front door as our carpets are new. Feel free to smoke outside in the garden (with an ashtray).

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 1 flight of stairs up to your room.
Potential for noise - We are a family of 3; Emma, Simon and our 15 year old son. Please expect normal family life to continue whilst you are a guest.
Pet(s) live on property - We have cats who like to sleep on beds! Make sure you close your door if you don't want them to share with you.
Some spaces are shared - Self service breakfast is in the main kitchen.
Amenity limitations - Happy to accept children sharing a room with parents; but we don't currently have any cots or child beds so please come prepared.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Eve-Marie User Profile
August 2017
Emma was friendly and welcoming. House set in secluded woodland. Room very nice and comfortable. Would rcommend

Martin User Profile
August 2017
A sea of tranquility. Be sure to stay here while on your travels. Beautiful and peaceful country house. Lovely hosts. Enjoy...

This host has 19 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Tiverton, United KingdomJoined in May 2017
Emma User ProfileEmma is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings