Bottom of the bed and storage
Bright, cosy flat, 15 min walk to centre

Entire home/apt

3 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Freshly renovated flat on the 2nd floor of a historic building in a foodie area. It's walking distance to the centre, the Meadows park and next to free golf practice of Brunstfield links. It's on the bus stop to all the key places in town and next door to a large, late-night convenience store. You will have one double bedroom and the rest of the flat to yourself. There's a huge bath with a power shower & a fully equipped kitchenette. One room with all my things will be locked during your stay.

The space

My flat has been freshly renovated and has new appliances, gas central heating and power shower.

The bright double bedroom is at the back of the flat overlooking a small yard from the businesses downstairs. The bedroom has a new double glazed window, blackout blind and thick doors - so you are insulated against the noise of the main street for a restful night's sleep. You will enjoy a foam mattress with a soft topper, feather and down pillows and duvet and cotton bedding. I have also cleared out my wardrobe for your use - as well as plenty of storage in the bookcases at the foot of the bed. There's an iron with an ironing board and a hairdryer. Attached to the ceiling is a pulley, where you can dry your clothes after washing. Bedding and towels are provided for your stay.


The living room/kitchenette is spacious and can take an double inflatable bed in the middle. However, as the flat is on the main street, it can get quite noisy at night during the festival, and in the morning, light sleepers may hear the busses, so I would not recommend it using the living room for sleep.

You'll have available a comfortable large sofa, a TV, a kitchenette with fridge/freezer, toaster, kettle, hand blender and a selection of gorgeous crockery. Please use the pots and pans provided - as the induction cooker only works with stainless steel pots. There is also an extendable table which I use as a desk for work and a PC monitor if you need it. The book case has a lot of books on art and travel, which you are welcome to read while at my flat - but please do not take it with you!


The bathroom has a huge bathtub and a power shower. The washing machine is here too. Please feel free to use the toiletries provided.


The corridor is spacious with coat rack and space for your shoes

Guest access

There is a small bedroom with all my things in it that will be locked during your stay in the flat. However, you will have the rest of the flat all to your self.

Interaction with guests

You will have someone available at the other end of the phone during your stay.

Other things to note

There is no free parking next to the flat. Your best bet is paid for parking at Brunstfield links.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 3PM - 10PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 8 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 33
Security Deposit: 134
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price: 201 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM

- Please respect my neighbours, avoid noise/ loud music/ parties after 10 pm.
- If you lose a set of keys during your stay, a £50 fee will apply.
- This is my home, you're welcome to use all cutlery, books and appliances during your stay, but please don't take them with you :-)
- In short, please treat my home as your home, and leave it as you would wish to find it, thank you!


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

2 Reviews

Jenny User Profile
August 2017
Tanya's place is very clean, tidy and comfortable, in a great location and a perfect base from which to explore the city. Fully recommend!
Tanya User Profile
Response from Tanya:
Glad you enjoyed your stay, Jenny! Thank you for taking the time to review!
August 2017

Mike User Profile
August 2017
The place was super nice and clean. Lots of interesting books to read which kept us awake with the lights on late every night! Located walking distance to many Fringe Festival attractions, pubs, etc... Highly recommended as a place to stay while in town. We'll be back
Tanya User Profile
Response from Tanya:
Hi Mike, So glad you enjoyed your time at the flat, you're welcome any time! I had a giggle at your books comments - some of the more radical ones are locked up in the little room :-)
August 2017

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in March 2014
Tanya User Profile

I travel a lot for work (primarily within UK and occasionally abroad) and a lot more for pleasure. I'm an easy going, music breathing, art and photography loving vegetarian. I don't smoke or drink (but compensate heavily with good chocolate and deserts!). I love history and getting lost in the little streets, but have no problems in doing the touristy things - they are popular for a reason. As a guest, I tend to be away exploring most of the time. I prefer not to drive so any tips on public transport/walking are much appreciated.

As a host, I will be delighted to welcome in either the Leith flat with garden views or my central Tollcross flat. All I ask of you s to treat my place as a home - both are in residential areas with families, so wild parties will disrupt everyone around you. I hope you have a great time and let me know if I can help with tip or advice during your stay.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings