Working table
Cozy guest room in quite neighbourhood
Cozy guest room in quite neighbourhood

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is our basement's large guest room. It has everything you need to relax. We live upstairs and have a adorable dog and two cats. Our son also lives in the basement in his own separate room. He is working out of town and hardly home. You have private access to the suite and access to our beautifully landscaped backyard which faces green forest and canyon.
Our place is 20 min from US boarder and 30 min drive to Vancouver, New West or Barnaby.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 8PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Host greets you

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee $25 CAD
Security Deposit $150 CAD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price $70 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

- Quit hours after 11 pm.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - We have one cavalier king charles spaniel and two cats with us. But they do not come to basement.
Some spaces are shared - Laundy is located in the basement and is shred with us.

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Randi User Profile
September 2017
Thanks for such a warm and welcoming stay! The place was very cozy and extremely clean. What a relief to find someplace so close to the US/Canadian border. I'd definitely stay here again. Really appreciate you waiting up for us to arrive.

Zach User Profile
September 2017
Larysa is the absolute best host. Super helpful and so nice. Would recommend this Airbnb to anyone.

Daniel User Profile
August 2017
Clean, quiet, comfortable and friendly sums up our experience with Larysa and her family. We were in town for a wedding and could not be happier with our accommodations. Larysa and her family are so friendly and welcoming it was like staying with relatives. The room was great and it included a kitchen and spacious bath with a shower. The accommodations were clean, modern and in a great location for access to all of the lower mainland. Because the house is at the end of a cul-de-sac and backs onto a large wooded ravine it was like a little oasis of quiet in the city where we could recharge before the next Sikh wedding event. If we are ever in need of a place to stay in Delta we will would go back without hesitation.

Bernhard User Profile
August 2017
We spent 3 nights in this lovely place. Everything was perfect. Highly recommend :)

Rob User Profile
August 2017
Larysa is a great host. She is very friendly and welcoming. If you are in the neighbourhood I would highly recommend staying here! The suite was very nice and clean! The location is great, there are many stores and restaurants in the area and easy access/ distance to downtown Vancouver. Thanks Larysa!

Sangram User Profile
August 2017
Very nice accommodation and host

Lei Fong User Profile
August 2017
Larysa is super sweet and we had a wonderful stay in Vancouver at this place. The room we stayed in was clean and lovely. Also she provided us everything that we needed. I will be stay her again next time I'm in Vancouver.

This host has 26 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Delta, CanadaJoined in March 2014
Larysa User Profile

Hello my Name is Larysa. I am very friendly and easy going person.
Traveling and making new friends are my passion. Beside that I love outdoor activities such as biking, hiking, golfing and fishing. Also cooking delicious food is one of my favorite hobbies. I love making different ethnic food and sharing with my family and friends.
I respect all cultures and believes. As a host, I would love to share the beauty of our city with my lovely guests and make them feel like home. I and my husband travel a lot and know lot of places in and around Vancouver.

Languages: English, Русский
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings