Fully equipped kitchen with double oven and bar stools for additional seating.Study if you have to work :(
Swallows Nest,Lower Mill Estate, Lakeside home/spa
Hosted by Mona
Mona is the host.
10 guests
4 bedrooms
9 beds
3 baths
10 guests
4 bedrooms
9 beds
3 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
10 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Lower Mill Estate is private nature reserve where you can see wildlife; rare beavers, otters and numerous species of birds. Free access to the famous artspa and its pools is included.

There are numerous walks and hides and many activities to do. You can enjoy and the spa's pools, hire boats, bikes, paddle boards and use the tennis courts. Or relax and enjoy the views and treatments at the spa.

The space

The Estate is in the Cotswolds Water Park with many activities such as sailing, paint balling, archery and shooting.

Guest access

Included with the house rental is access to the spa and its facilities. Treatments need to be booked and paid for separately.

Friday or Monday bookings are preferred although others will be considered particularly off peak.

Other things to note

Please note that there are strict rules regarding noise. Single sex groups are generally not allowed and all guests have to sign the Estate rules regarding noisy parties and this is policed by on site wardens. This is to ensure the tranquility of the area and that your holiday is not disturbed by others.


Security Deposit $171 CAD
Weekly Discount: 2%
Weekend Price $427 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds, 1 sofa bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 sofa bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

- Security deposit of £100 required
- Check out by 11am


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

3 nights minimum stay.
From Sep 01, 2017 - Sep 07, 2018 the minimum stay is 3 nights.

2 Reviews

Michele User Profile
October 2017
This is a lovely place for a family on a great site and we did have a lovely time. Not as polished as the photos and some need refreshing to be accurate. Some issues with logistics e.g wrong key safe code and missing wifi code which were dealt with by our host promptly. More disappointing there were a number of maintenance and cleanliness issues that we had to live with or action ourselves.
Mona User Profile
Response from Mona:
I am sorry about the problems you mentioned. My cleaners say there was a mix up in dates and they thought you were coming after the weekend. Hence the house had not had the final once over. I now get a confirmatory email to ensure they had received information about guests I send. I could not see mould on the photos you sent and I visited last week and found none. You say because you cleaned it, thank you. The updated key code was on the email I sent you. The metal four poster bed was replaced a couple of weeks ago by a new king sized bed because guests complained it was squeaky. It is hard to keep everybody happy. I am sorry and acknowledge there were problems, the main one being that my cleaners did not give the place the once over on the day you arrived.
October 2017

Anoushka User Profile
September 2017
Excellent house for a large family or like us a group of families with young children. Lovely safe location for children to play outside, walks, tennis courts, swimming pool access and play parks. We didn't get to do any water sports but so much to do right in the doorstep. Very comfortable beds, lots of towels, good showers etc - all the home comforts you could good for. Would definitely recommend and the host is very attentive and quick to reply to any queries.
Mona User Profile
Response from Mona:
Thank you Anoushka. I'm glad you had a good time. Swallows Nest is great for family get togethers.
September 2017

This host has 8 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Joined in February 2017
Mona User Profile
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings