Skip to content
Cute craftsman!Living room with bistro dining table
Office/Bedroom in Cozy Craftsman
Office/Bedroom in Cozy Craftsman
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Private room in a 2 bedroom, 1 bath house in the heart of hip Temescal. Just one block from Telegraph, where there are cafes, restaurants and shops. Less than 10 min walk to MacArthur Bart station, providing easy access to SF and downtown Oakland.

Guest room is an office and can be used as a bedroom by inflating the AeroBed. A latex foam mattress topper makes it very comfortable. There is a closet for hanging clothing and a large built-in shelving unit can hold other personal belongings.

The space

My home is a small craftsman, only about 750 sq feet, but it has 2 bedrooms, one bathroom, a well-sized kitchen and backyard. I also have a quiet, friendly dog named Lola who mostly sleeps and has a doggie door that she can use to access the backyard.

Guest access

You'll have full use of the kitchen, bathroom, and backyard. I provide espresso and tea and you are welcome to use any of the pots, pans and kitchen equipment to make food. I enjoy sharing meals with guests, and would be happy to coordinate meals together if desired.

Interaction with guests

I live in the house and work M-F roughly 9-6. I am generally around during the week and available to help with local recommendations as needed.

I get ready for work around 7am most mornings, so we'd need to coordinate sharing the one bathroom. The house is fairly small, so there's no way not to hear the other person moving about the house, so it would be ideal if you like things fairly quiet.

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Laptop friendly workspace
Prices
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 air mattress
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - One medium sized dog
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Availability
3 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Brian User Profile
October 2017
Best host (and best dog) ever! :)

Gabriela User Profile
October 2017
Julie was an awesome host! Her place is in a perfect location, steps away from some of the best restaurants and coffee shops in Temescal! Plenty of street parking available also. Julie was really friendly and gave me plenty of space, and Lola (the dog) is the sweetest! The home is cute and the blow up mattress is surprisingly comfortable. I'd stay again in a heart beat! Thanks again for sharing your home with me, Julie and Lola!

Christian User Profile
September 2017
I was 2 days at Julies home. It's a nice apartment and Julie is a great host.

Jacob User Profile
September 2017
The host canceled this reservation 12 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

This host has 11 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
San Francisco, California, United StatesJoined in August 2012
Julie User Profile

Originally from Berlin, Germany, I grew up in the San Francisco Bay Area, and spent the last decade or so working at tech companies in San Francisco. I lived near a National Park in Utah for the last few years to spend more time outdoors, but recently moved back to the Bay Area after to make a career transition into education management.

I love to explore the outdoors, especially the southwest, and canyoneering is my outdoor activity of choice. When not outdoors, I love hanging out with friends, especially over a meal and maybe an adult beverage or two. I also like to garden and grow some of my own veggies in my backyard. I have a sweet dog named Lola, who is getting old but still loves to go for long walks around the neighborhood.

Languages: Deutsch
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings