Skip to content
Entire apartment

Fernwood Artist's Apartment

Sophia User Profile

Fernwood Artist's Apartment

3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath

A cozy, eclectic, artist's apartment in a character building over 100 years old. Located in Fernwood, a friendly and active neighborhood, between the city center and Oak Bay, and across the street from major bus stops making it an ideal place to get around from.

For the artists - This apartment gets great natural light all day, there is a large easel and drop cloth guests are welcome to use.


Laptop friendly workspace
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 4PM - 7PM
Check out by 11AM


7 Reviews

Wes User Profile
July 2018
Clean, funky place
Alex User Profile
July 2018
Loved our stay at Sophia’s. Had no problems finding parking on the street behind the apartment, which is free after 6. 20 minute walk downtown, great location. Great value for this place, nice neighbourhood.
Weronika User Profile
July 2018
Charming, eclectic apartment in a historic building right in the heart of the neighbourhood of Fernwood and just east of the downtown area. The apartment was bright, sunny, and clean throughout. Check-in and -out were super easy. Overall a pleasant, positive experience and a plac…
Betty Anne User Profile
Betty Anne
June 2018
This apartment is exactly as described in the ad. Sophia is a good host. The location is great.
Katyanna User Profile
June 2018
Building smelled heavily of cigarettes, bathroom tile was broken in the bathtub and was almost unusable. We had to leave and get a hotel. We asked for the money back but the host wouldn't give it.
Sophia User Profile
Response from Sophia:
Katyanna booked for a second party so I opted not to leave a review of this stay on her profile. This person was unhappy with the bathtub and said the building smelled “old”. I believe my listing is honest and upfront. The refund was asked for in the middle of the stay but I have a clear refund policy. This is an old character building, with lots of charm, and the listing is depicted accurately. It’s unfortunate that Katyanna’s guest didn’t enjoy her stay, but Katyanna’s difficult communication and clear refusal to read and follow the stated cancellation policy doesn’t warrant the misinformation posted by her.
June 2018
Brian User Profile
August 2017
Everything went well. Easy access, easy check out. The place is eclectic. Safe neighbourhood. It's a bit over 2k to downtown and there are three buses that can take you there. Would recommend.
Vincent User Profile
August 2017
Sophia's place is really great and full of character. Totally worth the money and more. The bedroom is way bigger than the pictures and the kitchen is fully stocked and great. Was very easy to check in and out. Definite recommendation.

Hosted by Sophia

Joined in August 2017
Sophia User Profile
7 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home