Skip to content
The comfortable pull-out sofa-bedLiving and dining area
Clean, Cosy & Quiet Lounge. 2km CBD. Females only
Clean, Cosy & Quiet Lounge. 2km CBD. Females only
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This is a cosy Art Deco apartment located in New Farm, an inner suburb in Brisbane. A short stroll to New Farm Park, Coles supermarket, restaurant and cafes, 2km to Brisbane CBD, and close to public transport (buses and ferry), everything you need is here!

This listing is for a pull out sofa-bed in my living room.

Perfect for solo female travelers who want a quiet, safe and clean place to rest their head, away from the noise and crowd of a backpackers hostel.

The space

This is a cozy Art Deco apartment in the heart of New Farm, minimalistic, Scandinavian-style, tastefully furnished with soft pink and rose gold hues. Bright and sunny living room with beautiful indoor plants!

The pull-out sofa bed is located in the living room. This is a quiet little 2-bedroom apartment that I share with another female flatmate. You'll find everything you need in my apartment and I'm always available for a chat or to answer your queries if you have any.

I provide clean linens, towels, pillow and blanket for my guests. In the bathroom you'll find that I've prepared toiletries such as shampoo, hair conditioner and shower gel. Hairdryer? Of course! Everything a girl needs for a comfortable night rest.

Even though this is a shared space, we value your comfort and privacy.

Guest access

There's a fridge and washing machine in the kitchen that you're welcomed to use. Light cooking is permitted.

Plenty of off-street parking available around the apartment should you require parking.

Interaction with guests

I usually keep to myself on the weekdays after a long day at work. But I’m up for a chat or two, and I love sharing travel stories with my guests. I respect my guests’ privacy so rest assured that if you’d like some peace and quiet, you’ll find it here.

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Air conditioning
Laptop friendly workspace
Prices
Security Deposit $128 CAD
Weekend Price $26 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 4PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM

No loud noises or music between 10pm - 8am.
Please take off your shoes in the house.
Female guests only.
No additional guests/visitors allowed.
Please clean up after using the kitchen.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Some spaces are shared - The living room, bathroom and kitchen is shared.
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Availability
1 night minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Cat User Profile
October 2017
Alexa is very fun to talk with and gave good tips about the area. Her apartment is nicely decorated and in a great location.

Elizabeth User Profile
December 2017
Great value for money!

Laura User Profile
December 2017
Alexa's place is a great if you need a overnight place to stay, are happy with sleeping on a couch/futon and looking for something well priced. It was all I needed for a quick overnight visit and I felt very safe. The bed wasn't overly comfy but you can't expect more than that for the cost so I would recommend to others for sure.

Michelle User Profile
December 2017
I had a great stay at Alexa's it was everything that I needed in a nice place to sleep whilst at a conference in Brisbane. Alexa's communication was great and the place is lovely.

Antonia User Profile
November 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at Alexa's place. It was no problem that the couch/bed was in the living room and i always slept very good. Alexa and her flatmate were super kind. The neighbourhood was great. The park was just one minute away and beautiful. Also coles and other stores were not far away. The only thing i could complain about is that the floor was a bit dirty. Anyway i can recommend it to all females who look for a nice stay in a safe and calm area.
Alexa User Profile
Response from Alexa:
Apologies for the dusty floor, I had tradies coming in for some minor reno and installation the week you are here. Happy that you still enjoyed your stay!
November 2017

Hyerin User Profile
November 2017
I had a wonderful time :) It was very clean and I could easily contact with Alexa. It had a fabulous location because it was close to cityhopper so I had no trouble getting to the city. Really recommend it!

Sara User Profile
November 2017
Very friendly host , nice room and calm athmosphere. Thank you!

Brisbane City, AustraliaJoined in December 2014
Alexa User Profile

I love to travel and stay in unique places around the world. Also an Airbnb host, I enjoy immersing myself in different cultures while sharing my home with avid travellers from around the globe.

When I am not travelling, I call Brisbane home, where you'll most likely find me lounging with a cup of flat white.

Languages: Bahasa Malaysia, English, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings