Skip to content
Entire apartment

Large 2BD Flat in Central Location, Shoreditch

Tom User Profile
Tom

Large 2BD Flat in Central Location, Shoreditch

4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great location95% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience90% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.

This 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment is great value & located in the heart of Shoreditch, just a short 4 minute walk to Old Street Station! This flat sleeps 4, perfect for couples or groups looking to explore the sights. The location is perfect with excellent transport links to the rest of the city.

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace
TV
Shampoo
Iron

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Availability

20 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Wendy User Profile
Wendy
January 2018
Great option for business travel in the area. Older flat but great view of greenery in the back while still in the middle of the hustle bustle in the front. The flat is older and has some quirks (takes awhile for hot water in one of the showers and no working lift) but still gr…
Diego User Profile
Diego
July 2018
Overall we had a great stay at Tom's house. Great location, perfect communication, excellent TV system, good kitchen and very nice terrace. The apartment was perfect for three people. However, it can get extremely hoot in summer as there is no air conditioner, and some minor inco…
Tom User Profile
Response from Tom:
Many thanks Diego. As you might imagine, a normal British summer doesn't call for air con much of the time but then again it's there isn't much normal about Britain these days so perhaps no surprise we're having an unusually hot summer. I note your comments, thank you. Glad you like the rest of the place, the TV set up and terrace etc., and yes, we aim to offer good quality offering at a very reasonable price considering the flat and location. All the best to you on your future studies and travels. Tom
July 2018
Lachlan User Profile
Lachlan
June 2018
Tom’s place was exactly as advertised. It is in an excellent location near Shoreditch and had good access to public transport and other services. The balcony also provides a nice view across a green lawn. Everything was clean and the place definitely helped make our stay in Londo…
Tom User Profile
Response from Tom:
Thank you, it was a pleasure to have you stay. Tom
June 2018
Justin User Profile
Justin
June 2018
Pros: - Convenient location - Easy check-in / check-out - Managed via Airsorted with a support phone number Cons: - Thermostat / heating broken. Radiators come on no matter what the target temperature is set to. You have to go around and turn off all radiators manually. - Flat i…
Tom User Profile
Response from Tom:
Dear Justin, thank you for your feedback. It is always my intention to ensure guests have a great stay at my place. I was not aware of these problems and I am happy to say that they were addressed as soon as I was made aware of them in your review. It is a shame you did not mention them whilst you were staying there on the basis I would have been only too happy to sort them out for you at the time and offer some compensation. I do not monitor the flat on a day to day basis so I have no way of knowing if things break or other issues arise unless people tell me. In the last few months many improvements have been made to the flat for the benefit of guests, a new bathroom, a new sofa and a new fridge/freezer, so it was astonishing to hear that there is a problem with it after just a few months. The fact that there is no lift is made very clear in the ad and I would say that this is reflected in the reasonable price for the flat given it's central location in one of the coolest parts of London, it's amenities and and view from the terrace over the grounds of the Honourable Artillery Company. I have asked my agents to make it even clearer. I have stayed in airbnb accomodation where there have been 3 flights of stairs without any problem. To my future guests, it appears there was a breakdown in communication here and I would like to say that your happiness with the place is of paramount importance. If there is anything at all that crops up, please do let me know and I will be only too happy to help sort things out as quickly as possible. Have a great stay and enjoy London. Tom
June 2018
Galina User Profile
Galina
June 2018
Perfect Location. Nice view on the balcony. I definitely recommend Tom's place!
Tom User Profile
Response from Tom:
Many thanks Galina, I am very glad you enjoyed the view and the location. Tom
June 2018
Pratik User Profile
Pratik
May 2018
Tom's space is really just as it looks in the photos. Him and his team were really communicative through the stay and enjoyed it.
Tom User Profile
Response from Tom:
A pleasure to have you as a guest Pratik.
May 2018
Steve User Profile
Steve
April 2018
Well located for the City with a great balcony.

Hosted by Tom

England, United KingdomJoined in August 2017
Tom User Profile
20 Reviews
Verified
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings