Advertised bedroom
Bright & Airy, London Zone 2

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Bright and airy double bedroom on the top floor of a large 5-bed detached house, with a shower room and toilet on the same floor. Decorated in an attractive contemporary style as is the rest of the house, there is also a second bedroom on the same floor. Over-18s only please.

The bedroom features a comfortable double bed, a desk and storage whilst the shower room has a power shower, heated towel rail and underfloor heating.

Bed linen, towels and complimentary toiletries will be provided.

The space

I'm a chef so happy to provide meals (and cookery lessons), subject to prior booking and payment.

Guest access

Guests are welcome to use the patio and large mature garden as well as the microwave and oven in the well-equipped kitchen. The utility room features a washing machine and a washer dryer. In addition, there is free wifi.

Please note that the property is not suitable for those with mobility problems. NO OVERNIGHT GUESTS ALLOWED.

Interaction with guests

As I work from home, I am available to provide any help or advice which you may need. You are welcome to join other guests during our occasional house dinners.

Other things to note

Breakfast, half-board or full-board available with prior arrangement and booking. Weekly cleaning fee of £20 for Guests staying longer than 7 days. This covers cleaning of your room and common spaces; weekly change of bed linen and towel; toilet paper; washing up liquid, dishwasher liquid and other kitchen cleaning products.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2 (Shared washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Cable TV

Prices
Extra people $26 CAD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $26 CAD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

* No smoking in any part of the house apart from the garden.
* No pets allowed
* No overnight guests (host must be informed of any guests beforehand)
* Please leave the room tidy on checkout.
* Please strip the bed and leave on the floor with the towels.
* Quiet time after 9PM, Sunday - Thursday
* Solo Guests must be aged 18 or over

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Steps leading to property from road. The bedroom and shower room on second floor.
Some spaces are shared - Shower room, toilet, kitchen, living and dining areas, utility room

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lavinia User Profile
July 2017
The location is an easy commute to london. I recommend a walk to Kensal Rise, full of niche boutiques and cafes.

Ed User Profile
July 2017
Nky is an amazing host. Very kind and welcoming. The room is lovely and the facilities are in good shape. There's a pretty backyard too! There is a 24hr bus stop for #6 near the house. A relaxing way to spend your time in London.

Joshua User Profile
July 2017
Nky's place very coveniently situation, she is a amiable host. Very welcoming and the house is georgous. Look foward to staying there again

Joel User Profile
June 2017
Just as described -- super-friendly and nice compact upstairs room with shared bathroom. Very close to the 6 and 52 buses which run frequently all the time and so convenient. Or go for a little walk to Kensal Rise for the London Overground. Nky was always ready to talk about the events of the day!

Mylene User Profile
June 2017
Very pleasant person, NKY knows how to receive her guests. She is very kind. I really enjoyed my stay and I recommend her. I had chat with her and her friends. She has nice house and garden and It's very clean. We can also have a cup of tea or coffee.

Christina User Profile
June 2017
Nky is a wonderful host who made my stay very pleasant and comfortable. While her house isn't central to London, it is near lots of public transport and is a nice quiet area where you can relax. Around the house are various restaurants and other businesses you can walk to. I had a wonderful time getting to know Nky and the other guests and I would definitely stay in her beautiful home again.

Al User Profile
May 2017
Nky was kind and warmhearted. I arrived after nearly a day long journey and she offered me coffee, and sat down to have a chat with me. I didn't get to see her much as I was constantly outside, but I felt at home and completely safe there. It does take a while to get from the city center to the house, but I learned to embrace the time spent on buses and trains (typically less than an hour), and it was cathartic to be able to end the day in a quiet neighborhood. The room was clean, had ample space, and she was lovely to prepare a basket of small essential toiletries and two towels (a miracle seeing that I desperately needed toothpaste and body soap urgently). Thanks again Nky!

This host has 19 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in December 2013
Nky User ProfileNky is a superhost.
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings