Floating drawers to store your light travelling kit.Behind the curtains - wardrobe with hangers and drawers.Feel free to use the exercise ball for morning stretch.
Room near Canary Wharf & Greenwich
Room near Canary Wharf & Greenwich
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to my little flat 15 mins walk to Canary Wharf and 20 to Greenwich / Cutty Sark; East London Zone2 30-45 mins door to door on public transport to trendy Hoxton / touristy Westminster - Baker Street - Southbank / business Excel / City. Sleeps max 4-see flat listing. Smoking on the balcony.

The space

I love my small flat on Westferry Road. It's in a 1950s red brick block of flats - not modern at all but East London through and through, in a safe neighbourhood and quick access to touristy locations or indeed anywhere in Zone 1-2.

Guest access

The bedroom is yours; bathroom and kitchen is shared only with me when I'm around.
Living room is accessible except for the night. When I travel entire flat is available - see different listing.

Interaction with guests

When I'm around I'm happy to share suggestions on what to see in London and where are the best pubs or even show you around for a few hours.

If you're travelling alone and happen to be an early riser we can have breakfast & coffee in the morning or share a drink in the evening.

Amenities
Pets allowed
Elevator
Free parking on premises
Smoking allowed
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
Security deposit is $209

House rules apply, among others.
1. Please smoke only on the balcony, if you must
2. No unregistered / extra guests
3. No loud music or parties after 11 pm (general rule for all apartments in the block)
4. Shared bathroom & kitchen in the flat so general courtesy rules apply.
5. No access to locked spaces.
6. I don't have pets so if you want to bring one additional rules will be agreed.

Cancellations

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alexis User Profile
November 2014
Eliza is a wonderful person and a perfect host. It was great to have long talks, drinking some good tea or experimenting secret breakfast recipes. I would definitely ask her for future bookings if the room is available. Thank you again, Eliza.
Eliza User Profile
Response from Eliza:
The recipes weren't secret but certainly were experimental! I'm glad you enjoyed breakfast Alexis. Until next time! E
November 2014

Chris User Profile
March 2014
This is a great place to stay. Eliza is a delightful host who will make you feel very welcome. The bedroom is comfortable and the smallish bathroom fine. The biggest surprise is how quiet the area is at night, which made for a really good night's sleep. The location is perfectly situated for the east side of London, and transport anywhere else in London is easy with buses running past the hose and the tube and DLR just 10-15 minutes walk away. This will definitely be my regular place to stay when I'm stopping over in London with work. Thanks Eliza.

Giovanni User Profile
February 2014
Eliza is a lovely host. The room is very comfortable, the mattress has just the right combination of hardness/softness, the neighborhood is quiet and residential. She gave me access to all of her apartment and cooked great english breakfasts every morning, with occasional cake specials! The bathroom is quite small, but clean and enough for all you need. Wifi connection is great, you cannot miss TV! Special mention to the ergonomic red coaches, perfect to work with a laptop being laid on. Transport is very convenient to Canary Wharf work destinations and Underground, where it is also possible to walk to in minutes. There is a lovely walk path beside the Thames river that will lead you to Greenwich major touristic attractions. Eliza also helped me to print the boarding pass and booking the bus travel to the airport.

This host has 37 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in December 2013
Eliza User Profile

Hi, I've been living in London for over a decade now and it's been really good. You can join me for a day or a few days. Budget travellers may enjoy my livingroom sofa, or you can stay in the bedroom that comfortably sleeps 2. Please note - I don't run a business, although you pay a fee- but consider my guests part of my life, joining me for a meal or a conversation if they want to. I can give you a few tips on exploring different boroughs of London or point out interesting spots for food / drink or evening entertainment.

On occasion I travel and that's when my little cosy flat is available for you to rent out and bring a party of up to 4 (2 beds) to this almost central London neighbourhood.

See you around

Languages: Deutsch, English, Polski

The neighbourhood

Similar listings