Queen size bed. Extra pillows available.Floating drawers for the light travelling kit. Hair dryer, iron and EU/UK plug converters provided.
Cosy flat for 2 couples near Zone1
Cosy flat for 2 couples near Zone1
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to my little flat 10 mins walk to Canary Wharf and 20 to Greenwich / Cutty Sark; East London Zone2 30-45 mins door to door on public transport to trendy Hoxton / touristy Westminster - Baker Street - Southbank / business Excel / City. Sleeps max 4 (2 couples). Smoking on the balcony only.

The space

I love my small flat on Westferry Road, walking distance to Canary Wharf and close to Greenwich. It's in a 1950s red brick block of flats - not modern at all but East London through and through, in a safe neighbourhood and quick access to touristy locations or indeed anywhere in Zone 1-2.

Guest access

When you rent entire flat you have access everything* i.e. bedroom, bathroom, hall, living room, kitchen, balcony (convenient for smokers as smoking allowed ONLY on the balcony).
*Certain storage areas and appliances excluded from your access.

Interaction with guests

I'll be available on the phone or sometimes in person to answer questions about the flat or sightseeing / things to do in London. If I'm around I could take one of you to Tate on a free ticket (some exhibitions are really worth it!) or show you around Greenwich, Shoreditch or other parts of London.
**For full flat rental I'd ask for full names of all intended guests and ID verification at least one of them and the person making the booking.
***For longer stays I reserve the right to amend cancellation policy to strict.

Other things to note

Note: one bedroom with real queen size bed (sleeps max 2); one folded corner sofa in the living room - sleeps max 2.


Amenities
Elevator
Free parking on premises
Breakfast
Dryer

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

House rules apply, among others.
1. Please smoke ONLY on the balcony, if you must
2. No unregistered / extra guests please.
3. No loud music or parties after 11 pm (general rule for all apartments in the block)
4. As to bathroom & kitchen in the flat general courtesy rules apply. Depending on the length of your stay and number of guests you will be shown how to use dishwasher, and a cleaner will be booked in. However for v short stay you can leave dishes in the sink.
5. No access to locked spaces.
6. I don't have pets so if you want to bring one additional rules / facilities will be agreed / provided.


Cancellations

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Katie User Profile
July 2015
My daughter and I stayed at Eliza's flat for several days. From the reservation process to the goodbye wave, everything was perfect. Eliza was very accommodating when we needed to add a day to our trip. She met us at the flat and oriented us to the workings therein. She helped us with the bus and tube connections, and left us lovely breakfast and snack food. We would definitely stay here agin! The flat is one tube stop from the O2 center if you are going there for a function, or has easy to access central London by the Jubilee line. We love Eliza!!
Eliza User Profile
Response from Eliza:
I just got access to your review. It's so kind. Thank you. You are lovely guests and I'd be happy to welcome you again to stay, perhaps as friends, not only as guests.
July 2015

Jacopo User Profile
July 2015
Eliza was a great host and since I met her to get the keys she has been very kind and helpful. Communication was really smooth and when I needed to contact her, she was always available. The flat was also clean, spacious and provided with many appliances. It's on the second floor of the building but provided with an elevator. The area was safe and quiet and I would recommend it to whoever wants to visit London. As stated in the description of the flat, Eliza also left plenty of food for breakfast.

Astrid User Profile
July 2015
Eliza was an excellent host. We received a warm welcome and were treated to a delicious breakfast. Eliza's place has everything that is needed for a comfortable stay in London. It is close to public transport and comes with a parking space. Thank you!

Raghav User Profile
June 2015
Eliza is a very experienced and professional host. She was super helpful in getting me acquainted with the flat which was just as it was described. She checked in with me frequently, sorted out some basic food supplies, came in to freshen up the place midway through my stay, and offered to get me acquainted with London. If, like me, you've got a lot on your plate coming into a new city, Eliza is the kind of host you want to ensure your stay goes over very smoothly!

Miguel User Profile
May 2015
Me and my family had a wonderful time at Eliza’s place. After all day visit London it was a pleasure to come back « home » and feel confort ! It is even better than in the photos !Nice living room, nice room and even a balcony ! The kitchen is very well equiped !! The bus stop is next to the apartment and Canary Wharf is not far to take the tube ! Eliza was very nice and she really cared about our stay ! She told us many plans to visit london and also suggest us some nice pubs in the area wink emoticon She also left us very good ingredients to our breakfast ! In adittion she was available by phone during our stay, in the case we have some problem. It is really confortable when we are away ! If I will be back to London, I will definitly contact Eliza again !

Andrew User Profile
April 2015
Eliza is a very welcoming host. Provides a lovely breakfast and the flat is cosy as described. Thanks Eliza.

Shellie User Profile
March 2015
Eliza was the best host!! She made my daughter and her friends feel very welcome. They loved her place, said it was really cute. They also said that Eliza was "awesome, super friendly, helpful and kind". I would highly, highly recommend Eliza and her really cute apartment!

London, United KingdomJoined in December 2013
Eliza User Profile
Hi, I've been living in London for over a decade now and it's been really good. You can join me for a day or a few days. Budget travellers may enjoy my livingroom sofa, or you can stay in the bedroom that comfortably sleeps 2. Please note - I don't run a business, although you pa…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Polski

The neighbourhood

Similar listings