Living room Single bedroom
Nice Mapleleaf Single Private Room

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Quiet, cozy, bedroom in a clean condo with good kitchen, bath and laundry. Very conveniently located within easy walking distance to Seattle metro bus lines, shopping and services. Airbnb says we're in Mapleleaf.

The space

We have a single private bedroom in a condo unit that is well-organized, clean and tidy. The kitchen is arranged neatly for easy cooking. We have a living room with a big TV (Netflix and cable), and one shared nice bathroom with a heat lamp, shower and a tub.

Guest access

You have full access to the living room, bathroom, kitchen, washer/dryer and small balcony.

If I am away with my car, you may also use the gated parking lot and my assigned parking space. There is convenient free street parking available directly in front of our building and parallel parking available all along the street in front and to the south of the building.

Please help yourself to coffee and tea any time. Please purchase your own food for meals and you may feel free to use my refrigerator as needed for that. Cabinets and drawers are labeled in the kitchen so you can find your way around for bowls, plates, silverware, etc.

Interaction with guests

I am a member of C-o-u-c-h-s-u-r-f-i-n-g (user name Cherylfah if you would like to check my references) and I can "host" you or leave you alone as we mutually agree. We are respectful of our guests needs and we can work around and adjust. Contact me and we can figure out what works best for you.

I can also offer airport pick up if I am home, if absolutely necessary but I do request that you reimburse me for the parking, time and effort (this may cost more than the Shuttle Express shared airport shuttle, but less than a taxi).

I enjoy cooking, and, time permitting, I can also make your meals if you reimburse me or simply provide the groceries and we share.

Let's see what works for us.

Other things to note

Wifi available via a hidden network; make sure you know how to use your own device. You can get the password and network name in the guidebook I will send you. Or later when you arrive.

I HAVE A FRIENDLY CAT! You must be able to tolerate (or better yet actually enjoy) cats if you stay with us! She WILL sit on you and your things. She will also climb under the blankets in your room unless you keep her out and close the door (which you are more than welcome to do). She is a tabby and sheds like a tabby. She's getting older and tends to bite (lightly, but you might be surprised) if you pet her too long or try to pick her up. If you have pet allergies, or if you are traveling with your own cat or dog, it can't work out, sorry.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared washroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 4PM - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 98
Security Deposit: 262
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: 59 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 10PM

I will provide you with an online guidebook via G-Docs, but in general, please refrain from smoking, no pets (including those adorable little bedbugs), and please be quiet (we have building-wide quiet hours after 8 pm). Most of my neighbors are very nice elderly people who strongly prefer quiet. Other than that, please clean up after yourself (cleaning supplies provided - or just ask if you don't see what you need). Please purchase your own groceries, shampoo, toiletries, etc, and please bring your own detergent if you plan to wash your clothes at our place. Finally, if you lose or break anything, including things getting stolen (such as my bicycle) while you are using it, you will need to cover the full replacement cost. Thanks for your understanding!


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
14 nights minimum stay.
From Jun 1 - Aug 31, 2017 the minimum stay is 27 nights.

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Zack User Profile
August 2017
Where to start! The place was great, as it is all that AirBnB promises: a full experience. Even though I have been living in Seattle for a while (long enough to be considered a local), it felt great living in Cheryl's place, as it was almost like home, from the very beginning. Her utmost respect of my privacy, the fact that everything was super-organized, the amazing decoration, and the wonderful kitty cat, made me wish I had booked more time at this place. Of course there was some issues, like noise from upstairs and from outside (construction work), but Cheryl's hospitality made it a trivial discomfort rather than a real issue. The various amenities the neighborhood offered were within walking distance, while the TC (a 5 minute walk from the apartment), made going to the city center a fairly easy task. Parking was alright (definitely better than other parts of Seattle) and the people in the building were super-friendly. The whole area felt quite safe too. Also, the mall nearby was a big plus, while the Patty's Eggnest cafe was a great bonus! Although I've stayed in various great places in Seattle, Cheryl's place is one that I'd definitely look into staying again, next time I need accommodation in Seattle.

Susan User Profile
August 2016
Cheryl's flat is lovely, comfortable, clean and convenient. Express bus to downtown is a five minute walk, and there are a number of restaurants within walking distance. It's a quiet residential neighborhood, but Northgate mall is close by, and various shops and restaurants along Northgate Way. I didn't see much of Cheryl as our schedules were out of sync, but she greeted me when I arrived, was well organized and responded quickly to text messages when I had a question or two. And, there's a pool! Bonus!

Mohammed User Profile
August 2016
She was very nice and respectful. It was a good host. Everything is clean. Northgate has many things which are required. I recommend everyone to live there. Thanks

Ben User Profile
August 2016
Cheryl was great! The home is lovely - cool vibe and Cheryl is super helpful with things to do and how to get places. I was in Seattle for a class for a week, and Cheryl was quite to let me get some studying done. She was awesome and the home is super clean and welcoming! I'd be remiss to not mention Babette - she's a lovely cat. Lots of fun.

Mary-Ann User Profile
July 2016
Cheryl was an awesome host and everything went perfect. I had quite the ordeal arriving into Seattle and Cheryl was very accommodating to let me check-in early. The room and apartment are just as described and spotless. The bed was comfortable, and the room/entire apt very cozy. The complex is awesome with a heated pool and in a safe area. I felt very safe walking to and from the mall/bus and the complex early in the morning and after sunset. The area has everything one possibly needs from shopping to restaurants, cafes, groceries, gym, drug store, library, etc. The buses and Northgate Transit Center are very close. I came to Seattle to get some work done at cafes (definitely recommend North Queen Anne - by far the best neighborhood I found in Seattle with tons of cafes! I recommend El Diablo Cafe, now my favorite.) and am so satisfied with my trip bc I was able to get most of my work done in a very relaxing environment. Cheryl is very pleasant, personable, and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying at her place to anyone and hope that I can come back next time I have a bunch of deliverables due for my research! Thanks Cheryl, this trip was awesome!

Leticia User Profile
January 2016
I had an amazing experience living in Seattle for 3 months and I consider the main responsible for that was being able to stay with Cheryl. They're amazing hosts, knowing exactly how to make you feel confortable and being ready to help with anything. It's an awsome apartment, in a great location for anyone who wants to enjoy the city, on a short or long term stays. I strongly recommend staying with Cheryl (and I miss so much living there!)

Leticia User Profile
December 2015
I loved my first month in Seattle and I'm sure that staying here and having Cheryl as host was the main responsible for that. The condo unit is great and the bedroom is really nice. Cheryl and Evan are very welcoming, I felt right at home. They both are great in making you feel confortable in whatever you want to do, if you want to stay on your own or chat/share a meal with. Cheryl is also very helpful and always has great tips for things to do, places to eat, etc. Their condo is on a perfect location, close to everything - grocery store, mall, restaurants - and you can have easy access to everywhere with bus stops around the corner and the Transit Center (5-10 min walk). I feel really lucky that I have found this beautiful place and met such nice people. I definitely recommend staying here and having Cheryl as a host. She takes care of everything to guarantee the traveling experience that every airbnb could ask for.

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Seattle, Washington, United StatesJoined in December 2013
Cheryl User Profile

Professional, traveler, open-minded type. I host because I enjoy hosting international travelers AND I am saving money for future travels overseas (a few that are next on my list: Oman, Greece, Brazil, Bhutan, etc).

I am an INTJ: "INTJ (introversion, intuition, thinking, judgment) is an initialism used in the publications of the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI) to refer to one of the sixteen personality types. INTJs are one of the rarest of the sixteen personality types, and account for approximately 1-2% of the population." In a nutshell, I am a very stubborn artist with strong common sense who can see the bigger picture and the details simultaneously.

Per Airbnb's recommendation of things I should say, here are five things I can't live without: the earth's atmosphere, water, food, time and three-dimensional space. Favorite travel destinations: colorful, delicious, mind-boggling places and places I haven't been yet. Favorite books: educational ones. Favorite movies: educational ones or funny ones. Favorite shows: live comedy, live music of all genres except Country (sorry!). Favorite food: all foods, especially spicy things, sugary things and tropical fruits and vegetables. But, if I had to narrow it down to something I could live on forever, I'd go for Turkish, Thai or South Indian cuisine. As a guest, I am very เกรงใจ inwardly and/but easy going outwardly. As a host I aim to be practical and accommodating but I am hands-off unless you request that I not be hands-off. I don't have a life motto but maybe if I did it would be "Carpe carpere!"

Languages: Français, ภาษาไทย
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings