Comfortable and beachy living area with unlimited WIFI, large flat screen TV, DVDS, books and moviesMaster bedroom with partial ocean views, ceiling fan, built in wardrobe and queen bed.
Manly Beach Pad + beach/ocean views
Manly Beach Pad + beach/ocean views
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This gorgeous 2 bedroom air conditioned apartment offers the ultimate Aussie beach lifestyle right next to Manly, Queenscliff & Freshwater beaches with fabulous views over Manly beach & ocean & everything right at your door including beaches, ocean pool, playground, cafes, shops, restaurants and nightlife.
Situated next to the cycle path/footpath between 'Freshie' and 'Queensie' you have your own secure private garage and we also provide 2 bicycles and razor scooters for your enjoyment.

The space

Enjoy the perfect location only 3 minutes walk to Manly and Queenscliff Beach and only 10 minutes walk to the unspoilt beauty of Freshwater Beach. Situated in a quiet, private setting with lovely ocean and beach views relax and take in the views from your balcony or from the kitchen, living and dining areas - even the bedrooms have partial ocean views! Beat the heat of summer or cool winter days as the unit is air conditioned/heated, plus has ceiling fans in both bedrooms and living area and has been recently refurbished throughout creating a casual beachside ambiance. Make the most of the relaxed lifestyle Manly is famous for - surfing, swimming, snorkelling, cafes, restaurants, clubs, ferry to the city, Watsons Bay and the zoo etc as all this and more is only a few minutes away.
The unit is light and bright and captures the natural sea breeze and you can check out the surf before heading down for a wave or dip in the ocean.
The kitchen is fully equipped with dishwasher, microwave, oven, stove, coffee machine, fridge, toaster, kettle and all the crockery, pots & pans you could need. We also welcome you with a small hamper pack with a few special treats and supply all cleaning utensils, hairdryer, shampoo, conditioner and soap, some clothes washing powder, iron and ironing board and some basic condiments.
Both bedrooms are spacious with large built-in wardrobes and ceilling fans. The master bedroom has a new queen sized bed and the 2nd bedroom has 2 single beds and there is room for the porta cot if required. We can also supply a high chair and the renovated bathroom has a new vanity plus shower and a separate bath making it ideal for families with young children.
Enjoy the latest movies on the large 80cm flat screen TV, or via the Blu-Ray DVD player (large selection of DVDs provided for all ages/tastes), or stay in touch with the rest of the world (if you really want to...) with unlimited WIFI.
At the end of the day relax and enjoy a glass of bubbly on your own small, private balcony whilst overlooking Manly, the beach and the ocean!

Guest access

The Manly Beach Pad is located on the middle floor of a small 3 storey block with easy access. The entry foyer is large and there are two small flights of stairs which are easy to navigate.
Free use of a shared laundry with washing machine and dryer is located in a separate room just outside the front door of the unit. There is also a communal outside drying area with clothes lines. You will also have your own private garage (suitable for small-medium sized vehicles) with automatic remote door opener and storage area plus 2 bicycles and 2 razor scooters for your enjoyment (with helmets and lockable chains).

Interaction with guests

As this is your holiday you can choose to simply arrive and make yourselves at home or if possible I can meet you and welcome you personally. Either way I am happy to provide you with some useful tips so that you can make the most of your time and explore this beautiful part of Sydney's famous Northern Beaches at your leisure. We want you to have a fabulous, memorable experience and are happy to assist with any information or assistance during your stay.
Once you arrive - unpack and simply relax … or take advantage of the many fun activities at your doorstep. Let me know if you want additional cleaning or even babysitting or sightseeing during your stay and I will do my best to arrange this.

Other things to note

You have UNLIMITED WIFI and access to a large number of TV channels as well as a DVD player. A selection of DVDs, games and brochures are in the cabinet drawers beneath the TV.
If requested we can supply a starter pack (selection of groceries) that will be waiting for you upon arrival (extra cost). We also provide a highchair and a porta-cot for families travelling with young children and/or babies. Please request in advance (no charge).


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds, 1 toddler bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Following are our Terms and Conditions. Please let me know if you have any questions or want more information. Payment constitutes acceptance of the Terms and Conditions.

MANLY BEACH PAD - STANDARD TERMS AND CONDITIONS
** This is not a residential tenancy agreement under the residential tenancy legislation;
** Guests are granted a limited permission to occupy the Property
** Minimum age for renters is 25 years unless agreed otherwise in writing.
** Occupants are responsible, and liable for the actions of any guests or visitors during the period of stay.
** The breakdown of any electrical or other device during the rental period should be reported to the owner as soon as possible and reasonable attempts will be made where practical to repair the item in question. The owners accept no liability or responsibility for any inconvenience due to the breakdown of any such appliance or device.
* guests agree to maintain the security of the property and refrain from engaging in any drunken, obscene or antisocial behaviour.
* to leave the property in the same condition it was found - ie. clean and tidy with lights, fans and air conditioner turned off.
* Guests accept they are fully responsible for their own and any of their guest's actions and will not hold the owner or owner's agents responsible or liable for any mishap, injury or loss of any nature whatsoever.

We look forward to meeting you and to making sure your visit is a happy and memorable one.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There is a small flight of stairs to the apartment which is located on the 1st floor. The stairs are wide with plenty of light and have a handrail.

Cancellations

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Traci User Profile
May 2015
Me and family of 4 (2 young girls) were visiting from Canada. (I'm originally from Sydney) We stayed at the manly beach pad for 2 weeks (14nites) Lisa met me at the unit when we arrived, showing me around the place which was lovely. She is very friendly. There was wine and a fruit basket on arrival which was a nice touch! The place had plenty of room for us all to be comfortable! Lisa provided a high hair and a portacot which was a great help for my baby. The views from the unit were awesome. This was the main reason we picked this place (views and location) because of me being from sydney I know the manly area quite well and we wanted to feel like we were on holidays!! This was achieved. The location of the unit is fantastic, short walking distance to the beach, shops, the bus line and world famous Manly of course!! We felt very at home there and would definitely stay there again and recommend it to any friends or family visiting the northern beaches of sydney! Thanx Lisa.

Dora User Profile
September 2017
We stayed 3 nights at Lisa's lovely apartment on Queenscliff. It was perfect for a little family of 3, beach was a few minutes walk away and we can see the beach from the apartment windows! We find Lisa very helpful and generally a fantastic host! Look forward to coming back again!
Lisa User Profile
Response from Lisa:
It's great to know you enjoyed the apartment and I'm sorry we didn't meet each other during your stay. Thanks for looking after my apartment so well and thank you also for the lovely bottle of wine! I hope to meet you next time :)
September 2017

Linda User Profile
August 2017
Thank you very much Lisa for your friendly welcome. We loved the flat, great location to walk to the beach and 5 min bike ride to Manly center and the ferry into the Sydney. Hope we will be able to come back!
Lisa User Profile
Response from Lisa:
Hi Linda - it was lovely to meet you all and you are welcome back anytime! So happy you enjoyed your stay and I hope to hear from you again . All the best, Lisa
August 2017

Colin User Profile
May 2017
Lisa is a gret host the unit is well presented and was in an ideal location for us. We look forward to staying with Lisa again.
Lisa User Profile
Response from Lisa:
Thanks so much for looking after my apartment so well and I look forward to welcoming you all back again too. :)
May 2017

Jeff User Profile
April 2017
A lovely place and great location.
Lisa User Profile
Response from Lisa:
Thanks for your lovely comments Jeff and hope to welcome you all back again!
April 2017

Christian User Profile
March 2017
We had a great stay at Lisa's place. Easy walking distance to the beach, park and Manly. Lisa was very easy to communicate with and check in and checkout very easy. The off street parking was also a bonus in this area.
Lisa User Profile
Response from Lisa:
Thanks Christian - it was great having you all to stay and I'm happy you enjoyed the unit and local area. Please visit again!
March 2017

Lara User Profile
December 2016
We stayed for 3 month in this beautiful Appartement. The view is amazing.. Lisa is a very nice host, she is very helpful and do the best. The apartment was very clean and was a good location in manly/Queenscliff.

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New South Wales, AustraliaJoined in December 2013
Lisa User Profile
I enjoy meeting people and have worked in the travel and tourism industry most of my life. I love languages, art, the great outdoors (beach, water, ski fields etc), keeping fit and most of all spending time with my family and good friends in this beautiful part of the world. …
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings