Sunny South Berk 2 room with kitchen. Has 1 cat.
Hosted by Joseph
Joseph is the host.
2 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Sunny apartment in quiet South Berkeley neighborhood. Located walking distance to the Ashby BART station with access to SF/OAK airports.
High speed wifi access throughout. Full kitchen with basic appliances.

The space

Separate unit on second floor with its own private entrance. Extra closet and storage space. Two Rooms. Both with beds made up one of which folds to a futon-couch. Has one cat "Jackson" Who requires food and water and comes and goes via cat door.

Guest access

Clean sheets, fresh towels. Good water pressure in remodeled bath/shower with new plumbing and on-demand water heater. (Takes a little longer for hot water to run.) There is one queen sized bed in the bedroom. There is a futon couch that converts to a twin sized bed in the living room if needed.

Interaction with guests

I usually try to meet my guests if possible to give them the key and the nickel tour. If I cannot meet them, I will leave the key in a lock-box on the gate and text them the door passcode.

Other things to note

The electrical wiring for the apartment is all on a few breakers. It works fine but if you run high demand appliances like the heater, hair dryer or toaster all at once it will blow the breaker. Which can easily be switched back on but this is something to remember.

There is one cat "Jackson." Who is very friendly, and he needs his food and water dish refilled during your stay. He is an indoor/outdoor cat and comes and goes through a cat door and does his business outside so there is no litter box to worry about cleaning.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee $64 CAD
Security Deposit $193 CAD
Weekly Discount: 13%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

There are people living in the downstairs unit so I expect guests to behave responsibly regarding noise especially after 10pm. One cat, "Jackson." his food and water dishes must be kept full. He has his own cat door, and does his business outside and has his flea medication and is a sweet cat.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Steven User Profile
September 2017
Joseph and Jackson(the cat) were great hosts and i thoroughly enjoyed staying at their place and would do so again. This is in the heart of my favorite area in nor cal to stay. Close to everywhere without the headache of staying in the city.

Jeremy User Profile
August 2017
Joe's place was spacious and clean. The place was as described in the listing. Both bedrooms were very comfortable with natural lighting and great airflow. Joe is a cool guy, and would definitely recommend this place. Thanks Joe!

Ellen User Profile
August 2017
great apartment in Berkeley! Close to everything in the East Bay and comfortable beds. Would stay again when I come back.

Ralph User Profile
August 2017
Very friendly and understanding.

Minahil User Profile
July 2017
Overall good experience! Joseph was responsive and the apartment was centrally located. Saw spiders our first few days but realized the kitchen window was open. Didn't happen once we closed the window.

Jeff User Profile
June 2017
Plenty of room. As described. One of two beds has a very comfy mattress.

Miriam User Profile
May 2017
Very centrally located minutes from Bart. Bedrooms were very comfortable and Joseph was a very nice host

Berkeley, California, United StatesJoined in December 2013
Joseph User Profile

I enjoy travel. I'm happy to make my home available to others while I'm away.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings