Big livingroom with wooden floor.Stereo installation in living room and kitchen.
Cosy appartment with terras
Hosted by Veerle
Veerle is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Cosy appartment in a calm and safe neighbourhoud. 15 minutes by tram to the city center of Antwerp. Big, light livingroom, big bedroom and nice terras (sun all afternoon). Ideal for a couple!

The space

Cosy appartment with nice terras (sun all afternoon and evening). 1 big bedroom and big livingroom. Internet and washing machine available. 15 minutes by tram to city center.

Guest access

As a guest you have access to the whole appartment: kithen, living room, bedroom, bathroom and terras.

Other things to note

My cat Polleke stays in the appartment. He's very sweet and he doesn't have special needs. He won't bother you.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Dryer

Prices
Cleaning Fee $8 CAD
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Only smoking on the terras please.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sabrina User Profile
April 2017
This was my first Airbnb experience and Veerle & Klaas made it a great one! Nice flat in a good location, had all the amenities I needed, wonderful terrace for the sunny days, and a very sweet cat. Highly recommended!

Riccardo User Profile
January 2017
Very nice!

Boris User Profile
November 2016
Everything from the beginning to the end was awesome and smooth. Excellent communication and attitude. The hosts were very nice, very helpful and smiling. The cat was lovely and friendly to us and even slept with us :) There is some kind of beautiful atmosphere in this flat and the views from the windows, we all loved it. We were able to find parking place in front of the house immediately and more surprisingly it was free of charge. If you want to go to the very center of the city it's just 5-10 minutes walk to the tram stop and than 10 minutes with the tram to the central station. We definitely recommend this place and if we go back to Antwerpen some day we will try to book this apartment again :)
Veerle User Profile
Response from Veerle:
Hello Boris, Your kind words really touched our hearts, thank you! I'm glad you and your friends had a good stay, I hope Bruges was also nice! Kind regards for all of you! Veerle & Klaas
November 2016

Calvin User Profile
August 2016
Veerle was very kind in providing us with information and apartment is as described, very clean and tidy with everything you'd need! we very much enjoyed our stay, with the company of Polleke the cat :)

Giulia User Profile
May 2016
Veerle was very nice, and it was a shame we could not meet. The apartment is lovely, very clean, with lots of room, and her balcony is a true treat. She left us turists maps and informations, as well as a very welcoming hand-written note, with detailed directions on how to reach the next tram stop. We were there for a short two-nights stay, but we would've stayed longer. Her cat is very friendly, if a bit shy, and it was very nice to have a pet come and go at his leasure, while we were there.

Stefan User Profile
March 2016
Quiet apartment, nice terrace (though you can hear the highway), quiet/safe neighbourhood and a very friendly cat :) Everything worked flawelessly and we would definitely come back again. Thanks.
Veerle User Profile
Response from Veerle:
Hi Stefan! Thanks for your visit and the nice words for Polleke the cat :-) Welcome back anytime! Kind regards, Veerle
March 2016

Gemma User Profile
July 2015
We only had a short stay at Veerle's place but it was great. It had everything we needed and felt right at home. Grocery store nearby and easy access to public transport

Antwerp, BelgiumJoined in December 2013
Veerle User Profile

Hej iedereen ! Ik ben een enthousiaste Antwerpenaar die blij is om je te mogen ontvangen in de stad der steden :-)

Ik hou van mijn kat Polleke, zotte dingen doen, voetballen, mijn werk bij jeugdreisorganisatie KrisKras, motorijden, reizen en gezellig op café met vrienden! Ik doe af en toe ook mee aan een sociaal-artistiek project, ik vind het leuk om in contact te komen met allerlei soorten mensen.

Als reisfreak overnachtte ik zelf al een aantal keer via Air b&b en omdat het concept me zo aanspreekt, wil ik mijn appartement ook graag met anderen delen.

Wees welkom in Antwerpen!

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Nederlands

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Veerle’s place.
Veerle
Klaas helps host.
Klaas

The neighbourhood

Similar listings