Skip to content
Das historische Gebäude aus dem 17. JahrhundertDer See vor der Haustüre
Private room in guest suite

Baroque country estate on the lake of Zurich

Conny User Profile
Conny

Baroque country estate on the lake of Zurich

4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 private bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 private bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Conny is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Sparkling clean15 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.

The baroque country estate, "zum Sommervogel", lying in the midst of vineyards and directly next to the lake of Zurich, is an estate under protection for being a historical monument with a majestic patrician house and economy buildings from the 17th century. Its unique position at the lake invites you to rest, to dream and to bathe.

As our guest you are most welcome to stay the night in two stylishly furnished double rooms with a view onto the lake and the parking site of the estate.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Indoor fireplace
Wifi
Hair dryer
Shampoo
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with lockbox

Accessibility

Wide doorway to the home’s entrance
Well-lit path to entrance

Availability

32 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Tad User Profile
Tad
September 2018
Wow! We would definitely stay here again. It's location next to the lake is great, the town of Meilen has a surprising number of restaurants nearby, and the proximity to the city really met all of our needs. What we hadn't counted on was what an incredibly stylish and comfortable…
Conny User Profile
Response from Conny:
Thank you very much for this great feedback! We were very happy about it.
September 2018
Oksana User Profile
Oksana
September 2018
Disappointed .Around the house is very loud, at the same time freeway and trains. General zones can not be used, only in bedrooms. Wi-fi in the bedrooms does not work, sometimes in the corridor.
Conny User Profile
Response from Conny:
Dear Oksana I am sorry to say but I think this is unqualified criticism. I had already explained to you verbally exactly why, but obviously you did not understand anything. Therefore again in writing: You did not read the description or did not understand it and just looked at the pictures which somehow made you think you would get a whole house for little money. But it is exactly written what the offer includes: 2 rooms with a double bed and a bathroom, all on one floor (at least 70 m2). The upper floor is private. Please read the description! Wi-Fi: It did not work in one room which is unfortunate and we are trying to fix this. However, it does work everywhere else which has been confirmed by your two companions when we were talking all together. Train and road: It is completely logical that you hear the Seestrasse and the train from Zurich to Rapperswil but only with the windows open because these are especially well insulated. Otherwise we could hardly perform classical concerts in the hall if it were really so loud.
September 2018
Chelsea User Profile
Chelsea
August 2018
Beautiful home! right across the street from a public beach/park and within an hour of the airport. Detailed check-in information was sent the morning of our arrival and we were met by Conny's daughter at the door, everyone was welcoming and polite. The rooms were comfortable and…
Aron User Profile
Aron
August 2018
Very beautiful house, 2 minutes walk to the lake. Exactly as it looks in the pictures. Conny and her family were very helpful throughout our stay. We will definitely stay in this place next time we visit Zurich!
Matilda User Profile
Matilda
August 2018
Really nice house and such a nice welcoming when we got there!
Yunling User Profile
Yunling
August 2018
Nice rooms, well located, beautiful view!
Eliza User Profile
Eliza
August 2018
This is absolutely a good place to stay. It’s very beautiful and clean. The host family is very kind. We liked very much the garden with many followers. It’s a very good start for our trip. If I come back to Zurich or Meilen, I’ll stay in Conny’s house.

Hosted by Conny

Meilen, SwitzerlandJoined in September 2017
Conny User Profile
32 Reviews
Verified
Conny is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Ich liebe alte Wohnsubstanz, wie sie mir in diesem Haus entgegenkommt. Mich freut das Einrichten und Gestalten von Räumen, weshalb ich im Niederdorf in der Altstadt von Zürich auch ein Geschäft führe, das sich auf alte Gegenstände und Leinenartikel spezialisiert hat. Ich bin ein …
Languages: Deutsch
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings