Skip to content

Cozy private suite

Marlo is a superhost.
Marlo

Cozy private suite

4 guests1 bedroom2 beds1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the house to yourself.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the keypad.
Sparkling clean
18 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Marlo is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

Modern & private fully self-contained ground-level suite in a renovated home. Surrounded by nature trails.

Amenities

Cable TV
Dryer
Essentials
Indoor fireplace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

Availability

Reviews

260 reviews
Check-in
5.0
Accuracy
5.0
Cleanliness
5.0
Communication
5.0
Value
5.0
Location
4.8
Kelly User Profile
Kelly
March 2020
Marlos place is cute in the basement of her house. Nice fireplace and comfy bed.Location difficult to find if its dark but once there its quiet and semi rural. Good value
Janie User Profile
Janie
February 2020
Marlo’s place was great! Just what we needed after a day on the mountain. The space was clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay there again!
Debra User Profile
Debra
February 2020
Amazing place, was blown away by all the little touches and thoughtfulness that went into the space. The queen bed is really comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked and they have a stellar drip coffee maker as well. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
Jocelyn User Profile
Jocelyn
February 2020
This cozy and private suite is in a quiet neighbourhood with a trail into a large wooded area just beside the driveway. The decorations are beautiful and very west coast, and the thoughtful touches of snacks and toiletries made a big impression. Check in and communicating with…
Laura User Profile
Laura
February 2020
This was the perfect place to relax after our long walks and outdoor adventures. Everything was just as described and very clean and comfortable. The location is ideal for exploring nearby parks such as the Wildwood forest and Seal Bay Nature park. We recommend staying here!
Rachel User Profile
Rachel
February 2020
Having stayed multiple times, this is a favourite space for me and I would recommend it to anyone!! It’s so cozy, quiet, clean and comfortable you won’t want to leave!
Anita User Profile
Anita
February 2020
Very private,clean, spacious and comfortable!

Hosted by Marlo

Courtenay, CanadaJoined in March 2016
Marlo User Profile
389 Reviews
Verified
Marlo is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Our cozy little corner of Comox Valley on Vancouver Island in BC welcomes you! We are Marlo & Liam, newly engaged couple! I am a nurse working some crazy hours and Liam is in the financial sector. We love living in peaceful surroundings of nature, yet close to the town of…
Interaction with guests
We are happy to help with anything during your stay We live in the upstairs of the house. Because I am a shift worker and often work nights... We do ask that you contact us via text and or email. We will respond promptly.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: 3:00 p.m.–12:00 a.m.
Checkout: 11:00 a.m.
Self check-in with keypad
Check-in
3:00 p.m.–12:00 a.m.
Checkout
11:00 a.m.

House Rules

  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations