summer in the countrySeveral excellent bed choices...
large pvt. BD & bath in the country
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Enjoy a large 2nd floor bedroom and bath in our country home. Kitchen privileges possible. Join us daily for breakfast - hearty, light, gluten-free-you choose. Work in our garden, watch the chickens or just relax. Great for hunters too.

The space

Large bedroom is on the second floor adjacent to bathroom. Lovely windows with great view of the yard and country behind us. This room has a double bed, a twin bed and a crib. Good Wi -Fi but poor cell service for many carriers. We keep our home cool,about 66 degrees so if you come in the winter, bring your slippers and warm clothes to keep the chill out.

Guest access

Guests are welcome to enjoy the yard and kitchen and relax throughout our living area.

Interaction with guests

My husband and I are friendly people and enjoy getting to know others but anyone who wants privacy is welcome to it.

Other things to note

We have a small flock of chickens and excellent organic eggs and 3 cats that live outdoors. We are kid friendly as long as they are supervised. I have vegetable gardens and this is a very relaxing place. In the area there are many things to do. See Cooperstown for the Baseball Hall of Fame or Fenimore Museum.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed, 1 crib

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Cleaning Fee $13 CAD
Security Deposit $127 CAD
Weekly Discount: 22%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 1PM

No smoking. No pets unless they could be crated in the garage. No excessive use of alcohol, no partying in our home. Quiet expected after 10:30PM.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

43 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Laura User Profile
September 2017
Once again, our stay was perfect. Fresh eggs from the chickens, french toast, honey from the bees - who could ask for more? Our children has fun with the toys and backyard. My husband was here on business but we still had time to enjoy the yard, the weather and great conversation.

Faizan User Profile
August 2017
Linda is a super caring and a wonderful person. We stayed at her place for one night, and she made all arrangements perfectly. Her house is was clean. There were ample towels, blankets and the rest of necessary and complimentary items. The wifi worked great. Last but not the least, she made us fresh and yummy breakfast in her picturesque dining. Highly Recommend !!!!!

Natalie User Profile
August 2017
Clean home, hospitable people that really take good care of their guests. Thank you!

Stacey User Profile
August 2017
This is our second stay at Linda's and it was as enjoyable as the first one. She is a great host, warm, caring and attentive. The room is very clean, garden is beautiful and she does everything to make her guests fill comfortable. Very recommended. You'll enjoy your stay.

Richard User Profile
July 2017
Linda and Tim were great hosts. They are extremely friendly and keep a clean home. I would recommend these folks to anyone. My two adult children were traveling with me and first timers doing a Airbnb and a little reluctant overall but quite pleased when it was said and done.

Citro User Profile
July 2017
I think Linda and Tim are the reason why Airbnb exist. They are perfect in everything. We have a very very late night-early-morning arrival issue but it didn't bother at all. Indications to get to the room upstairs by email and it was as simple as that. The nights, the breakfasts, the talk, the beautiful decorated house, like I said before : perfect. When you got maybe a dozen of chicken outside and you call them "The girls", I think that tells a lot in this wonderful and pleasant couple. A thousand times : Thank you. Steevie and Olivier.

Hayley User Profile
July 2017
Linda and her husbamd were warm and hospitable. There home was very clean. They had a great deal of infomatuon abt the area they were able to share. Great first time host!

This host has 40 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Guilford, New York, United StatesJoined in December 2013
Linda User ProfileLinda is a superhost.

Hi. I love to travel myself, so hosting is a natural thing to do. I grew up in the apartment I am hosting in Johnson City and it is a very good place to stay if you have a need to be in the Binghamton, NY area. My other private room space is in my own home and I would love to share this beautiful spot in the country. Here you can see my favorite hobby which is vegetable gardening and eating what I grow. I also like to read and sew and work out at a local fitness center and attend yoga classes just up the road from me. In the summer, the highlight of any day is playing with my young grandsons.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings