Skip to content
The Shakra room.
Private room in apartment

Private Room -Clean Chilled Sharehouse w Oceanview

Jared User Profile
Jared

Private Room -Clean Chilled Sharehouse w Oceanview

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths

"The Humpty-Dory Residence" is a great spot to enjoy couple of days or even longer. It's a friendly Sharehouse and located right above the Fannie Bay Shops, so your way to the Supermarket is just a 2 mins walk, the pizzeria is right underneath and the bus station and ATM are just 1 min away.

But the best thing ever: The ocean is close to touch and perfect for viewing the sunset or fishing. We're so proud of our little paradise and love to share this with anyone who loves to live in an alternative to the busy city life.

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Air conditioning
TV
Washer
Essentials

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
2 queen beds

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
Check-in time is 2PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

Accessibility

Step-free access to the bedroom
Wide clearance to bed

Availability

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Melanie User Profile
Melanie
June 2018
I recommend. Very good experience
Sophie User Profile
Sophie
February 2018
I had a great time staying with Dory and Jared. The flat is conveniently located in Fannie Bay, just above the shops and restaurants with a balcony that overlooks the sea so you get a great view of the sunset. Dory replied to my request almost immediately even though I only boo…
Joris User Profile
Joris
January 2018
We spent very good time in Dory's house. The house is clean, quiet and plaisante. It is a good place for chill. The couple is very nice and good advisor. I highly recommend.
Kristi User Profile
Kristi
December 2017
Lovely place to stay! Close to the beach and some shops. Only a short drive to Darwin CBD.
Dexter Tan User Profile
Dexter Tan
December 2017
Overall I think Doreen's place is rather a good value-for-money, including the location and the amenities like the kitchen. Just do note that even though the bus stops are nearby, the waiting times for buses are extraordinarily long. Doreen wasn't around when i checked in and her…
Jared User Profile
Response from Jared:
Well, thank you for your feedback Dexter and I'm a bit disappointed - especially after over one month of texting with you and telling you which options you have, giving you advises. But I totally understand you get confused by more than 50 messages! You know, it's not on us if you didn't have had the money for a taxi but everything was prepared for you: My friend Maria was waiting for you to arrive while you've had dinner in the pizzeria underneath; the bathroom, toilet and kitchen cleaned right on the day of your arrival. You didn't even notice that the code for the wifi was right next to your bed with some other tipps for your stay. You enjoyed the free stuff we offer like our push-bikes etc. but didn't appreciate it at all. Don't get me wrong, we'd like to know what we can do better but next time you're maybe better in booking a hotel instead of a sharehouse.
December 2017

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Jared

Darwin, AustraliaJoined in September 2017
Jared User Profile
7 Reviews
Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings