Skip to content
cottage at the front of main houselilypond at bottom of garden
Entire guest suite

Semirural Bethlehem cottage retreat, close to town

Deon & Juliet User Profile
Deon & Juliet

Semirural Bethlehem cottage retreat, close to town

5 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
5 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Sparkling clean7 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

Your home away from home! We welcome you to stay at our self contained 3 bedroom home that is attached to our main residence. Enjoy large open grounds and gardens, your own outside entertaining space, own entrance, full bathroom with shower & bath, full kitchen, heatpumps for heating and cooling. If you want that semi rural feeling with large park like grounds but be close to popular shopping centre's, garden centre's, dining etc, here's your place, perfect for families, groups or couples.

Amenities

Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Wifi
Air conditioning
Laptop friendly workspace
Washer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 bunk beds
Bedroom 3
1 single bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Accessibility

Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Wide doorway to the home’s entrance

Availability

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Colin User Profile
Colin
September 2018
Fantastic location and comfortable for a family or just a couple who wish to enjoy privacy in a great surrounding.Host were very courteous and friendly
Lisa User Profile
Lisa
July 2018
We felt this place wasn't value for money. The WiFi wasn't working frequently and for long periods. The dishwasher was broken. The windows were absolutely drenched with condensation on every window every morning. The host complained about an extra guest parking on the front…
Deon & Juliet User Profile
Response from Deon & Juliet:
This booking had additional people staying which we did not charge extra for on several occasions. Re the parking on the berm due to the rain we had asked the people staying to ask their additional guests to park on the road not the grass. There is parking for 1 car for the people staying. Re so called building rubbish we are in the process of doing work on the fence around the cottage and no previous guest has had an issue. Re dishwasher we removed this from the listing well before this booking as it was broken from a previous guest so to say it was broken when it was not listed is a bit on the nose. Re condensation this does tend to happen when people set the heat pump to 30 degrees during the night rather than leaving it set at a more reasonable temperature and not open the windows during the day.. The above feedback has been left by the person making the booking rather than the actual people who stayed who painted a different picture to us during their stay even with there kids spending lots of time in our home playing with our kids. Interesting this person has rated us 2 stars as apposed to the other reviews which you can see have all raved about the cottage. This booked has resulted in a lot of extra cleaning and removal of alcohol bottles and hate to think the resulting power to come in.Would be wary to host this person again.
July 2018
Katy User Profile
Katy
July 2018
Deon and Juliet were amazing hosts and the home was perfect for our requirements. It was ideal for our family while our own home had renovations completed and we would definitely stay again and recommend to others. It was a lovely home, clean, tidy and cosy with lovely grounds an…
Matt User Profile
Matt
March 2018
Great spot, really well setup for kids. The little touches made the trip so much easier like the blackout blinds, kids books, use of the trampoline etc. Deon and Juliet were both very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend!
Claire User Profile
Claire
February 2018
What an amazing place to stay! Exceptional hosts, the house was spotless and clean, close by to everything but a quiet oasis and great mattresses to sleep on. Will look forward to coming back to stay one day :)
Hayden User Profile
Hayden
February 2018
When traveling to Tauranga and need a place to stay, relax and unwind. Not far from city centre Deon and Juliet’s cottage is the place to stay. Lovely hosts and beautiful cottage 5 stars
Ina User Profile
Ina
January 2018
Hands down a beautiful setting in the hills of Bethlehem the house was amazing nice clean and spacious very accommodating hosts. Had all the amenities we needed also provided a protocot for our baby. The tv was huge and awesome quality tv when watching movies. The orchard backy…

Hosted by Deon & Juliet

New ZealandJoined in September 2017
Deon & Juliet User Profile
11 Reviews
We are a young family of 5 and 2 cats, Eddie and Zoe!. We love living in the beautiful Bay of Plenty after having moved from Christchurch a year after the devastating earthquakes struck. This taught us to enjoy life to the full as you never know what's around the corner ☺
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings