Dear Mitzie, I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your stay in our flat. Concerning the internet, there is no router in the flat because it is a shared router that serves two flats and we always had the service. We had a technical problem when you arrived which is now fixed, and we are really sorry for the inconvenience regarding this point. Regarding the location and that you had to rent a car, the listing clearly says that the beach is at 8min in car from the flat so I do not understand why you were surprised.
Regarding the cleaning, we are surprised by your comment as we had never a comment on this point before and we apoligize again for the inconvenience. However, the flat and laundry is cleaned between every guests by professional staff and every week when the duration of the stay requires it. It is the responsibility of the guests to keep the flat clean during his stay. The extra fee for extra cleaning is a common practice and ss you can understand, for the price that you paid your stay, we cannot afford to provide luxury hotel cleaning services.