Skip to content
Entire cottage

The Hideaway@Merewether Beach (3-bed cottage)

Nerida User Profile
Nerida

The Hideaway@Merewether Beach (3-bed cottage)

7 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
7 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Sparkling clean5 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Great location90% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience90% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

15 front doors and your on the beach! Walk to everything!
Jan 7nights early bird deals 20% off these booking dates only. Inquire Now!
From Jan 5th-12th , 12th-19th, 20th-26th and 27-2nd Feb
This restyled cottage has recently been upgraded and is less than 500mtrs walk to the beach and within mins walk to The Junction shopping & restaurant precinct.We welcome couples, families and corporate guests.
The property is only suitable for max 4 adults (5 request only) . 1-3 accompanying children.

Amenities

Wifi
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Cable TV
Laptop friendly workspace
Dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
3 single beds

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

Accessibility

Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Wide doorway to the home’s entrance

Availability

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Kathryn User Profile
Kathryn
August 2018
Great place to stay...cosy, clean, close to everything!
Nerida User Profile
Response from Nerida:
Thank you for choosing The Hideaway @ Merewether Beach for your family long weekend away. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and welcome you back anytime.
August 2018
Lauren User Profile
Lauren
May 2018
Location, stylish, convenient home away from home!
Lanny User Profile
Lanny
May 2018
Good sized house for a small family about 10min walk from Bar beach and 6-8min walk to the shops and cafes at the Junction. Reverse cycle air-conditioning in all the bedrooms and the lounge room was useful. It's a nice bright house which could be a issue if you want black out bli…
Angie User Profile
Angie
April 2018
Great place, would definitely visit again
Stephanie User Profile
Stephanie
April 2018
Wow! What a family getaway we have had. The Hideaway@Merewether is going to be our new home away from home. Not only is Merewether a stunning location for a holiday but the Hideaway is the perfect retreat house for a family (esp with littles) with gorgeous interiors and fabulous …
Sharon User Profile
Sharon
March 2018
It is a pretty place in a great location to walk to everything. Beach, shop, pubs and cafes. It is only a small cottage so really only suitable for a small family. The owner had made the living area and bedrooms look very pretty - just being small it is not very practical for a …
Nerida User Profile
Response from Nerida:
We thank you for your review. The Airbnb listing currently describes the property as an upgraded 3 bed miners cottage with 1 bathroom suitable for max 5 adults and accompanying children. We agree this property was not suited for your needs as a commercial working space sleeping 5 adults. We have adjusted our listing description based on your feed back. On arrival we offered you a full refund, a larger property and a cleaner available immediately upon receiving a better understanding of what you required. Leanne from Accommodation Around Newcastle arrived the next morning with a bottle of Moët and spent 1 hr going through your requests. She also went to Kmart and bought things you requested immediately. There are wardrobes or chest of drawers in all bedrooms, enough space for the advertised people capacity. The property has just undergone an upgrade 3 mnths ago and the pictures of the property were taken in Jan 2018 only 2 mnths ago. Thanks for the recommendation, we will add more mirrors to bedrooms and look at replacing the dials on the oven and anything else you had noted. It’s unfortunate your car was broken into on the street, Merewether is a safe and high end suburb. This is the first incident for ourselves or guests in 13yrs. The property is located in a quiet owner occupied street in Merewether so we expect this was an unfortunate isolated incident and hope this was reported to authorities. The property does have a remote garage door and standard single garage for guests. Thanks again for your feed back.
March 2018
Tim User Profile
Tim
February 2018
Nerida’s place is perfectly positioned and beautifully appointed. It had everything we needed and access to beach and shops were within a few minutes walk.
Nerida User Profile
Response from Nerida:
Thank you Tim for taking the time to review. It’s great to hear you have enjoyed the location of The Hideaway@Merewether Beach as our Motto is truly ‘Park the car and walk to everything’ We welcome you and your family back anytime.
February 2018

Hosted by Nerida

SingaporeJoined in October 2017
Nerida User Profile
11 Reviews
Verified
We are a family of 5 originally from Merewether, Newcastle, Australia . We currently live in Singapore with 3 little people 8 and under. We love staying with AirBB hosts and love hosting our own little slice of paradise The Hideaway@Merewether Beach.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Nerida’s place.
Nerida
Leanne helps host.
Leanne

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings