We thank you for your review. The Airbnb listing currently describes the property as an upgraded 3 bed miners cottage with 1 bathroom suitable for max 5 adults and accompanying children. We agree this property was not suited for your needs as a commercial working space sleeping 5 adults. We have adjusted our listing description based on your feed back.
On arrival we offered you a full refund, a larger property and a cleaner available immediately upon receiving a better understanding of what you required. Leanne from Accommodation Around Newcastle arrived the next morning with a bottle of Moët and spent 1 hr going through your requests. She also went to Kmart and bought things you requested immediately.
There are wardrobes or chest of drawers in all bedrooms, enough space for the advertised people capacity.
The property has just undergone an upgrade 3 mnths ago and the pictures of the property were taken in Jan 2018 only 2 mnths ago. Thanks for the recommendation, we will add more mirrors to bedrooms and look at replacing the dials on the oven and anything else you had noted.
It’s unfortunate your car was broken into on the street, Merewether is a safe and high end suburb. This is the first incident for ourselves or guests in 13yrs. The property is located in a quiet owner occupied street in Merewether so we expect this was an unfortunate isolated incident and hope this was reported to authorities. The property does have a remote garage door and standard single garage for guests.
Thanks again for your feed back.